Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Help me please ......

OP hearts king101

31st May 2014, 09:27 AM   |  #1  
hearts king101's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jizan
Thanks Meter: 131
 
621 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Good morning everyone ✋
I need a help from you
I tried to install the latest official version of MIUI but failed so i tried to install an older version but stuck on installing....... so i rebooted my N5 to install a backup but now i can't access my sdcard ( error mounting) 😢, i have an important things that i need to save, Any solution for not losing those things? ?? Because if i try to bring my N5 back to stock rom, i will lose everything. So please help me

Thanks in advance
31st May 2014, 11:36 AM   |  #2  
abaaaabbbb63's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Thanks Meter: 3,098
 
3,809 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hearts king101

Good morning everyone ✋
I need a help from you
I tried to install the latest official version of MIUI but failed so i tried to install an older version but stuck on installing....... so i rebooted my N5 to install a backup but now i can't access my sdcard ( error mounting) ��, i have an important things that i need to save, Any solution for not losing those things? ?? Because if i try to bring my N5 back to stock rom, i will lose everything. So please help me

Thanks in advance

You still have a custom recovery, right? Boot in it, and connect your phone to your PC. You need adb installed for this


Using adb push to copy a ROM on your sd-card from your pc, and install it normally
adb push <location to rom.zip> /data/media/0

or you could use adb sideload

adb sideload <rom location>
Last edited by abaaaabbbb63; 31st May 2014 at 11:40 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to abaaaabbbb63 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 11:38 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Göd
Thanks Meter: 707
 
1,140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
To make adb work you need universal naked usb drivers.
If you have windows 8 or 8.1 turn off driver signature enforcememt.

Tapatalk-kal küldve az én Nexus 5-el
The Following User Says Thank You to bitdomo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 01:58 PM   |  #4  
yak84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 232
 
293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitdomo

To make adb work you need universal naked usb drivers.
If you have windows 8 or 8.1 turn off driver signature enforcememt.

Tapatalk-kal küldve az én Nexus 5-el

Not true! I'm using adb with windows 8.1 and USB drivers from the android SDK without any problems or workaround needed.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to yak84 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 02:11 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Göd
Thanks Meter: 707
 
1,140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yak84

Not true! I'm using adb with windows 8.1 and USB drivers from the android SDK without any problems or workaround needed.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Then they eventualy updated the drivers. Thanks for the update!

Tapatalk-kal küldve az én Nexus 5-el
The Following User Says Thank You to bitdomo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 06:10 PM   |  #6  
hearts king101's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jizan
Thanks Meter: 131
 
621 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abaaaabbbb63

You still have a custom recovery, right? Boot in it, and connect your phone to your PC. You need adb installed for this


Using adb push to copy a ROM on your sd-card from your pc, and install it normally
adb push <location to rom.zip> /data/media/0

or you could use adb sideload

adb sideload <rom location>

That unfortunately did not work so i had to return to stock rom and everything was erased.

Thank you all for your kind help
31st May 2014, 06:34 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 57
 
335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hearts king101

That unfortunately did not work so i had to return to stock rom and everything was erased.

Thank you all for your kind help

Same happened with me yesterday...had no choice but to factory flash it and even the imei no was not there(cache partition) but good thing was that I took the complete backup a day before only so just got saved.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes