5,606,347 Members 33,541 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HELP cannot open any roms...

Tip us?
 
Prabdeezy
Old
(Last edited by Prabdeezy; 11th December 2013 at 03:47 AM.) Reason: spelling mistake
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default [Q] HELP cannot open any roms...

I can not flash any rom onto my Nexus 5...I keep getting "E: Can't open /data/media/ROM.zip (bad) Installation aborted."
I dont know whats going on, I did a factory flash, and did the whole process over again, but it keeps happening. Im just trying to flash kitkat 4.4.2 onto my nexus 5...At first I thought it was just the file, but it happens to every file I try.

Rom:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2557523
 
Synyster06Gates
Old
#2  
Synyster06Gates's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 459
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Leander, Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prabdeezy View Post
I can not flash any rom onto my Nexus 5...I keep getting "E: Can't open /data/media/ROM.zip (bad) Installation aborted.
I dont know whats going on, I did a factory flash, and did the whole process over again, but it keeps happening. Im just trying to flash kitkat 4.4.2 onto my nexus 5...At first I thought it was just the file, but it happens to every file I try.

Rom:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2557523

What recovery are you using?
Nexus 5 - AICP
T-Mobile GS3 T999L - Dandroid - GONE
ATT GS3 i-747 - Intergalactic 3.0 - GONE
HTC Inspire 4G - many different ROMs - GONE
 
ldubs
Old
#3  
ldubs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 297
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Yeah sounds like you're trying to do this with stock recovery, no can do

sent from my hammerhead


Insert witty, pithy, androidy statement here
 
Prabdeezy
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2013
sorry, im using Clock Works, I tried it on Team Win aswell...
 
rootSU
Old
#5  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7520
Posts: 18,136
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Bad zip usually means corrupt. Bad download. Bad transfer to phone from pc etc.

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
Always read the OP's of a thread and the last 2 pages before asking questions, unless there has been an update - in which case, read the last 5 pages!

nexus 5 | SlimKat | ElementalX kernel | Philz Touch Recovery

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
 
Fulbring
Old
#6  
Fulbring's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 59
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Toronto
Sounds like you downloaded the ROM directly to your phone. Download it on the PC and transfer it then. Should solve your problem.

Currently Using: Nexus 5 (32GB) [★ Carbon ROM-Nightly★ , ROOTED]

Incoming Devices: Lenovo Thinkpad 8 Tablet!

Retired Devices: Nexus 7 (2013) ,Nexus 4, Galaxy Nexus, HTC Snap, Samsung Galaxy S 4G, Samsung Galaxy Mini, HTC Panache, iPad Mini, iPad 2, Toshiba Thrive
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...