Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Help! SuperUser blocking Franco Kernel!

OP JustinMorinC

25th May 2014, 05:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Hi Guys,

I'm having problems with my Nexus 5, which is running a custom recovery after root access, with CM mode. I then installed Franco Kernel, which worked on the 2nd try. NOW I want to tweak Franco, BUT my SuperUser app isn't allowing it access. I've tried cleaning the superuser logs, I even went into settings to make sure it allows everything, but nothing is happening.

How can I re-gain access to Franco Kernel (I contacted him, but never got anything in return..., and I have the paid app)

Thanks for your help
25th May 2014, 05:40 AM   |  #2  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 22,845
 
27,455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustinMorinC

Hi Guys,

I'm having problems with my Nexus 5, which is running a custom recovery after root access, with CM mode. I then installed Franco Kernel, which worked on the 2nd try. NOW I want to tweak Franco, BUT my SuperUser app isn't allowing it access. I've tried cleaning the superuser logs, I even went into settings to make sure it allows everything, but nothing is happening.

How can I re-gain access to Franco Kernel (I contacted him, but never got anything in return..., and I have the paid app)

Thanks for your help

flash SuperSU with your recovery http://download.chainfire.eu/supersu
25th May 2014, 05:43 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Thanks + Recovery
Thanks, will try that, how do it save all my data?
25th May 2014, 05:59 AM   |  #4  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 22,845
 
27,455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustinMorinC

Thanks, will try that, how do it save all my data?

huh? you wont lose any data from flashing it. you will have yo give permission to your root apps when you open them the first time.
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes