FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

[Q] Can you help me?

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Juusto123[FIN], Junior Member on 22nd June 2014, 09:12 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
My Nexus 5 doesn't detect my SIM-card and it doesn't auto-rotate the screen.

I have flashed stock rom many times and I don't know what else I should do.

Edit: It also reboots itself when charging.
Last edited by Juusto123[FIN]; 22nd June 2014 at 09:27 AM.
 
 
22nd June 2014, 09:17 AM |#2  
shadowdevil's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 189
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juusto123[FIN]

My Nexus 5 doesn't detect my SIM-card and it doesn't auto-rotate the screen.

I have flashed stock rom many times and I don't know what else I should do.

Did you tried putting another SIM card and is auto-rotate enabled in setting > display ?
22nd June 2014, 09:21 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowdevil

Did you tried putting another SIM card and is auto-rotate enabled in setting > display ?

I tried another SIM card but nothing happened and auto-rotate is enabled.
22nd June 2014, 10:53 AM |#4  
Kuppiveikko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Sounds like a hardware problem for me. Maybe it's time to contact to repair center.
22nd June 2014, 11:33 AM |#5  
Elluel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag えうれる
Thanks Meter: 3,207
 
More
Where are you trying to rotate the screen?
22nd June 2014, 11:54 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lethargy

Where are you trying to rotate the screen?

In settings and in chrome
22nd June 2014, 11:57 AM |#7  
Elluel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag えうれる
Thanks Meter: 3,207
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juusto123[FIN]

In settings and in chrome

Try using some sort of sensor tester app to see if it's actually working
22nd June 2014, 12:01 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lethargy

Try using some sort of sensor tester app to see if it's actually working

I can't because it is rebooting itself once in 2 minutes
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes