HTC to Replace Swype with TouchPal

more

Transformers – Free On Google Play

more

WhatsApp Begins Perma-Banning Users of Unofficial Clients

The post WhatsApp Begins Perma-Banning Users of Unofficial Clients appeared first … more

Huawei: A Giant the Western World Should Look Out For

The post Huawei: A Giant the Western World Should Look Out For appeared first on … more
Post Reply

[Q] Can you help me?

OP Juusto123[FIN]

22nd June 2014, 10:12 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
My Nexus 5 doesn't detect my SIM-card and it doesn't auto-rotate the screen.

I have flashed stock rom many times and I don't know what else I should do.

Edit: It also reboots itself when charging.
Last edited by Juusto123[FIN]; 22nd June 2014 at 10:27 AM.
22nd June 2014, 10:17 AM   |  #2  
shadowdevil's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 149
 
367 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juusto123[FIN]

My Nexus 5 doesn't detect my SIM-card and it doesn't auto-rotate the screen.

I have flashed stock rom many times and I don't know what else I should do.

Did you tried putting another SIM card and is auto-rotate enabled in setting > display ?
22nd June 2014, 10:21 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowdevil

Did you tried putting another SIM card and is auto-rotate enabled in setting > display ?

I tried another SIM card but nothing happened and auto-rotate is enabled.
22nd June 2014, 11:53 AM   |  #4  
Kuppiveikko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 125
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Sounds like a hardware problem for me. Maybe it's time to contact to repair center.
22nd June 2014, 12:33 PM   |  #5  
Elluel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In a daydream
Thanks Meter: 3,035
 
4,891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Where are you trying to rotate the screen?
22nd June 2014, 12:54 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lethargy

Where are you trying to rotate the screen?

In settings and in chrome
22nd June 2014, 12:57 PM   |  #7  
Elluel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In a daydream
Thanks Meter: 3,035
 
4,891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juusto123[FIN]

In settings and in chrome

Try using some sort of sensor tester app to see if it's actually working
22nd June 2014, 01:01 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lethargy

Try using some sort of sensor tester app to see if it's actually working

I can't because it is rebooting itself once in 2 minutes

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes