Lollipop for OnePlus One Enters Testing Stage

Cyanogen just announced on their twitter that their CyanogenMod Lollipop build for the OnePlus … more

Xiaomi Business Model Unlike Usually Conceived

This article explains how Xiaomi sells phones not just to be a mobile OEM, but also to seed … more

Note 4 Launcher Theme Collection

If you like the features and integration of the TouchWiz Launcher on your Note 4, FrenchFamousTeam put … more

Verizon Allows Customers to Opt Out of Supercookies

Following the controversy that Verizon’s zombie “supercookies” … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Hi folks!

OP rafarin00

19th January 2014, 02:42 PM   |  #1  
rafarin00's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Has anyone experienced the following with their N5?
When phone is in deep sleep calls go straight to voicemail. Sometimes only a reboot can enable incoming calls. I'm on Sprint, custom ROM cyanogenmod 11.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
19th January 2014, 02:51 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 347
 
638 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rafarin00

Has anyone experienced the following with their N5?
When phone is in deep sleep calls go straight to voicemail. Sometimes only a reboot can enable incoming calls. I'm on Sprint, custom ROM cyanogenmod 11.

I would flash cm again. Be sure to wipe cache first, people forget to do that sometimes and it causes problems with cm.
19th January 2014, 03:26 PM   |  #3  
rafarin00's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
N5 incoming calls issue.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Visa Declined

I would flash cm again. Be sure to wipe cache first, people forget to do that sometimes and it causes problems with cm.

Thanks I will try that, but I've read from another forum that it's a software issue with the device itself and Google is aware of it.
19th January 2014, 03:34 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Its the sprint LTE handoff. I have the same problems in certain LTE areas.

If u need it to receive calls u can toggle it to 3g and it will work fine

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Xparent Red Tapatalk 2
19th January 2014, 04:34 PM   |  #5  
rafarin00's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Most of the times when it occurs I'm on WiFi.
I also read that users from other carriers are facing the same problem, which leads me to deduct that it may have to do with the phone itself.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
19th January 2014, 05:13 PM   |  #6  
WarRaven's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
824 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
No issue on mine stock, question I have is, does yours work properly when stock?

WR

Sent from my Nexus 5
19th January 2014, 05:40 PM   |  #7  
rafarin00's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Haven't tried it on stock yet, but I'll do that and report my finding with you guys.:thumbup:

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes