FORUMS

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more

Galaxy S6 Shipping with Different Camera Models

One of the Galaxy S6’s most flaunted features is its spectacular camera, its 16MP … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Hi folks!

19th January 2014, 01:42 PM |#1  
rafarin00's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Has anyone experienced the following with their N5?
When phone is in deep sleep calls go straight to voicemail. Sometimes only a reboot can enable incoming calls. I'm on Sprint, custom ROM cyanogenmod 11.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
 
 
19th January 2014, 01:51 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 347
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rafarin00

Has anyone experienced the following with their N5?
When phone is in deep sleep calls go straight to voicemail. Sometimes only a reboot can enable incoming calls. I'm on Sprint, custom ROM cyanogenmod 11.

I would flash cm again. Be sure to wipe cache first, people forget to do that sometimes and it causes problems with cm.
19th January 2014, 02:26 PM |#3  
rafarin00's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
N5 incoming calls issue.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Visa Declined

I would flash cm again. Be sure to wipe cache first, people forget to do that sometimes and it causes problems with cm.

Thanks I will try that, but I've read from another forum that it's a software issue with the device itself and Google is aware of it.
19th January 2014, 02:34 PM |#4  
noXcape's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Its the sprint LTE handoff. I have the same problems in certain LTE areas.

If u need it to receive calls u can toggle it to 3g and it will work fine

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Xparent Red Tapatalk 2
19th January 2014, 03:34 PM |#5  
rafarin00's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Most of the times when it occurs I'm on WiFi.
I also read that users from other carriers are facing the same problem, which leads me to deduct that it may have to do with the phone itself.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
19th January 2014, 04:13 PM |#6  
WarRaven's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
More
No issue on mine stock, question I have is, does yours work properly when stock?

WR

Sent from my Nexus 5
19th January 2014, 04:40 PM |#7  
rafarin00's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Haven't tried it on stock yet, but I'll do that and report my finding with you guys.:thumbup:

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank