Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more
Post Reply

Hi folks!

OP rafarin00

19th January 2014, 01:42 PM   |  #1  
rafarin00's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Has anyone experienced the following with their N5?
When phone is in deep sleep calls go straight to voicemail. Sometimes only a reboot can enable incoming calls. I'm on Sprint, custom ROM cyanogenmod 11.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
19th January 2014, 01:51 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 341
 
610 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rafarin00

Has anyone experienced the following with their N5?
When phone is in deep sleep calls go straight to voicemail. Sometimes only a reboot can enable incoming calls. I'm on Sprint, custom ROM cyanogenmod 11.

I would flash cm again. Be sure to wipe cache first, people forget to do that sometimes and it causes problems with cm.
19th January 2014, 02:26 PM   |  #3  
rafarin00's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
N5 incoming calls issue.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Visa Declined

I would flash cm again. Be sure to wipe cache first, people forget to do that sometimes and it causes problems with cm.

Thanks I will try that, but I've read from another forum that it's a software issue with the device itself and Google is aware of it.
19th January 2014, 02:34 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Its the sprint LTE handoff. I have the same problems in certain LTE areas.

If u need it to receive calls u can toggle it to 3g and it will work fine

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Xparent Red Tapatalk 2
19th January 2014, 03:34 PM   |  #5  
rafarin00's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Most of the times when it occurs I'm on WiFi.
I also read that users from other carriers are facing the same problem, which leads me to deduct that it may have to do with the phone itself.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
19th January 2014, 04:13 PM   |  #6  
WarRaven's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 278
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
No issue on mine stock, question I have is, does yours work properly when stock?

WR

Sent from my Nexus 5
19th January 2014, 04:40 PM   |  #7  
rafarin00's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Haven't tried it on stock yet, but I'll do that and report my finding with you guys.:thumbup:

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank