Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Hi folks!

OP rafarin00

19th January 2014, 02:42 PM   |  #1  
rafarin00's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Has anyone experienced the following with their N5?
When phone is in deep sleep calls go straight to voicemail. Sometimes only a reboot can enable incoming calls. I'm on Sprint, custom ROM cyanogenmod 11.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
19th January 2014, 02:51 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 345
 
635 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rafarin00

Has anyone experienced the following with their N5?
When phone is in deep sleep calls go straight to voicemail. Sometimes only a reboot can enable incoming calls. I'm on Sprint, custom ROM cyanogenmod 11.

I would flash cm again. Be sure to wipe cache first, people forget to do that sometimes and it causes problems with cm.
19th January 2014, 03:26 PM   |  #3  
rafarin00's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
N5 incoming calls issue.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Visa Declined

I would flash cm again. Be sure to wipe cache first, people forget to do that sometimes and it causes problems with cm.

Thanks I will try that, but I've read from another forum that it's a software issue with the device itself and Google is aware of it.
19th January 2014, 03:34 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Its the sprint LTE handoff. I have the same problems in certain LTE areas.

If u need it to receive calls u can toggle it to 3g and it will work fine

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Xparent Red Tapatalk 2
19th January 2014, 04:34 PM   |  #5  
rafarin00's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Most of the times when it occurs I'm on WiFi.
I also read that users from other carriers are facing the same problem, which leads me to deduct that it may have to do with the phone itself.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
19th January 2014, 05:13 PM   |  #6  
WarRaven's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 279
 
807 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
No issue on mine stock, question I have is, does yours work properly when stock?

WR

Sent from my Nexus 5
19th January 2014, 05:40 PM   |  #7  
rafarin00's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Haven't tried it on stock yet, but I'll do that and report my finding with you guys.:thumbup:

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes