Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

IMEI lost...nothing works

OP lt1pnyklr

2nd September 2014, 04:36 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Greenville, SC
Thanks Meter: 8
 
259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
I've tried flashing cache.img and the latest stock Google image and nothing works. Anything else to try when the typical solutions have failed?
2nd September 2014, 04:58 AM   |  #2  
_MetalHead_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicagoland
Thanks Meter: 2,489
 
5,954 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lt1pnyklr

I've tried flashing cache.img and the latest stock Google image and nothing works. Anything else to try when the typical solutions have failed?

Do you have a backup of your EFS?
2nd September 2014, 05:01 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Greenville, SC
Thanks Meter: 8
 
259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
No...I'm doing this as a favor for a friend. He purchased the phone from someone on Ebay that claimed everything was working fine. When he received the phone it had Android L on it and the guy flashed numerous files to get it to work on Sprint. From the moment he got the phone the imei was missing.

I managed to revert it back to stock, flashed cache img, flashed stock google image of latest nexus software and nothing works network wise. Still shows 0 imei. I even tried flashing the modem with no luck. Not sure what else to try.
2nd September 2014, 05:13 AM   |  #4  
upndwn4par's Avatar
Recognized Developer
New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 9,818
 
3,593 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by lt1pnyklr

No...I'm doing this as a favor for a friend. He purchased the phone from someone on Ebay that claimed everything was working fine. When he received the phone it had Android L on it and the guy flashed numerous files to get it to work on Sprint. From the moment he got the phone the imei was missing.

I managed to revert it back to stock, flashed cache img, flashed stock google image of latest nexus software and nothing works network wise. Still shows 0 imei. I even tried flashing the modem with no luck. Not sure what else to try.

Nothing can be done without a backup to restore. He should return the phone to the seller.
2nd September 2014, 05:41 AM   |  #5  
_MetalHead_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicagoland
Thanks Meter: 2,489
 
5,954 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lt1pnyklr

No...I'm doing this as a favor for a friend. He purchased the phone from someone on Ebay that claimed everything was working fine. When he received the phone it had Android L on it and the guy flashed numerous files to get it to work on Sprint. From the moment he got the phone the imei was missing.

I managed to revert it back to stock, flashed cache img, flashed stock google image of latest nexus software and nothing works network wise. Still shows 0 imei. I even tried flashing the modem with no luck. Not sure what else to try.

Yeah unfortunately your friend is SOL. Without a backup, there is no way to get it to work. He needs to contact the ebay seller and try to send it back, otherwise file a dispute.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes