FORUMS
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] How to disable navigation bar slide to sleep?

9th July 2014, 08:49 PM |#1  
VisionNN's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
So as the title says, how can I please disable this? I've searched everywhere and was unable to find help.

What happens is I slide to the left on the navigation bar and it puts my phone to sleep. I can't find the option anywhere in Gravity Box to disable this.

I'm running stock with elementalx kernel and xposed framework. Thanks for the help.
 
 
9th July 2014, 08:59 PM |#2  
Elluel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag えうれる
Thanks Meter: 3,197
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VisionNN

So as the title says, how can I please disable this? I've searched everywhere and was unable to find help.

What happens is I slide to the left on the navigation bar and it puts my phone to sleep. I can't find the option anywhere in Gravity Box to disable this.

I'm running stock with elementalx kernel and xposed framework. Thanks for the help.

It's part of the kernel?
The Following User Says Thank You to Elluel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2014, 10:38 PM |#3  
VisionNN's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
It's part of the kernel? That's a first I'm hearing. I would think it would have something to do with xposed and gravity box. Any way to disable it?
9th July 2014, 10:52 PM |#4  
BirchBarlow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 156
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VisionNN

It's part of the kernel? That's a first I'm hearing. I would think it would have something to do with xposed and gravity box. Any way to disable it?

Yes, reflash the kernel and uncheck the option in the Elemental installer.
The Following User Says Thank You to BirchBarlow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2014, 11:15 PM |#5  
VisionNN's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BirchBarlow

Yes, reflash the kernel and uncheck the option in the Elemental installer.

Perfect, thanks for the help. My mistake was flashing express first, when I should have flashed with aroma installer first. Everything works now

Thanks guys.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes