FORUMS

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

How to get MultiWindow while on Omnirom Nightlies

27 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By iammrhappy123, Junior Member on 1st May 2014, 06:47 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey all,

Currently on OmniRom nightlies. I don't have the option to use multiwindows. How can I get it?

Thanks!
 
 
1st May 2014, 06:56 AM |#2  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,819
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2736850

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
1st May 2014, 07:16 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2736850

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk


Hey thanks for the reply.

I read the link you gave me and Im not too sure what youre getting at.

Can you be more specific?

Thanks for your time.
1st May 2014, 07:17 AM |#4  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,819
 
More
Did you read every post?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
1st May 2014, 07:22 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Did you read every post?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

one post says that its not possible on the nexus 5.

another guy said he used Minux's build and said worked ok.
1st May 2014, 10:39 AM |#6  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,819
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iammrhappy123

one post says that its not possible on the nexus 5.

another guy said he used Minux's build and said worked ok.

There you go then
1st May 2014, 07:38 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Lol so confused hahahah

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
1st May 2014, 09:17 PM |#8  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,819
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iammrhappy123

Lol so confused hahahah

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Find and install minux!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
2nd May 2014, 08:14 AM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Find and install minux!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Lol I've done some search. Seems like I have to change my rom to the Minus build?

Sorry, I'm a noob. I just got my N5 and switched over from iOS like 2 days ago lol. Still getting the hang of everything and learning.

Can you direct me in the path of enlightenment?

thanks lol
2nd May 2014, 08:26 AM |#10  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,819
 
More
I don't know where it is but the guy I gave the link to in the other thread found it

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes