FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How to get MultiWindow while on Omnirom Nightlies

1st May 2014, 06:47 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hey all,

Currently on OmniRom nightlies. I don't have the option to use multiwindows. How can I get it?

Thanks!
 
 
1st May 2014, 06:56 AM |#2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,982
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2736850

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
1st May 2014, 07:16 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2736850

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk


Hey thanks for the reply.

I read the link you gave me and Im not too sure what youre getting at.

Can you be more specific?

Thanks for your time.
1st May 2014, 07:17 AM |#4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,982
 
More
Did you read every post?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
1st May 2014, 07:22 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Did you read every post?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

one post says that its not possible on the nexus 5.

another guy said he used Minux's build and said worked ok.
1st May 2014, 10:39 AM |#6  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,982
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iammrhappy123

one post says that its not possible on the nexus 5.

another guy said he used Minux's build and said worked ok.

There you go then
1st May 2014, 07:38 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Lol so confused hahahah

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
1st May 2014, 09:17 PM |#8  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,982
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iammrhappy123

Lol so confused hahahah

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Find and install minux!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
2nd May 2014, 08:14 AM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Find and install minux!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Lol I've done some search. Seems like I have to change my rom to the Minus build?

Sorry, I'm a noob. I just got my N5 and switched over from iOS like 2 days ago lol. Still getting the hang of everything and learning.

Can you direct me in the path of enlightenment?

thanks lol
2nd May 2014, 08:26 AM |#10  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,982
 
More
I don't know where it is but the guy I gave the link to in the other thread found it

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank