Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

How to get MultiWindow while on Omnirom Nightlies

1st May 2014, 06:47 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hey all,

Currently on OmniRom nightlies. I don't have the option to use multiwindows. How can I get it?

Thanks!
1st May 2014, 06:56 AM   |  #2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 11,664
 
22,629 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2736850

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
1st May 2014, 07:16 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2736850

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk


Hey thanks for the reply.

I read the link you gave me and Im not too sure what youre getting at.

Can you be more specific?

Thanks for your time.
1st May 2014, 07:17 AM   |  #4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 11,664
 
22,629 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Did you read every post?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
1st May 2014, 07:22 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Did you read every post?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

one post says that its not possible on the nexus 5.

another guy said he used Minux's build and said worked ok.
1st May 2014, 10:39 AM   |  #6  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 11,664
 
22,629 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iammrhappy123

one post says that its not possible on the nexus 5.

another guy said he used Minux's build and said worked ok.

There you go then
1st May 2014, 07:38 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Lol so confused hahahah

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
1st May 2014, 09:17 PM   |  #8  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 11,664
 
22,629 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iammrhappy123

Lol so confused hahahah

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Find and install minux!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
2nd May 2014, 08:14 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Find and install minux!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Lol I've done some search. Seems like I have to change my rom to the Minus build?

Sorry, I'm a noob. I just got my N5 and switched over from iOS like 2 days ago lol. Still getting the hang of everything and learning.

Can you direct me in the path of enlightenment?

thanks lol
2nd May 2014, 08:26 AM   |  #10  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 11,664
 
22,629 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I don't know where it is but the guy I gave the link to in the other thread found it

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank