Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] how to remove the "input method" in notification bar every time i type?

OP Caniv

7th January 2014, 01:58 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
well as said in title.. i was sure i removed it many times in stock and now i just cant find the option!
7th January 2014, 02:29 PM   |  #2  
PhilipTD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 384
 
1,741 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Caniv

well as said in title.. i was sure i removed it many times in stock and now i just cant find the option!

You'll have to freeze all of the other keyboards. There are a couple of weirdly-named keyboards, so look through the list of apps carefully.

Sent from my Nexus 5
7th January 2014, 06:13 PM   |  #3  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,496
 
24,599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I use xposed framework + notifyclean xposed module

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
7th January 2014, 09:12 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

I use xposed framework + notifyclean xposed module

nice! does it work on Kitkat? (didnt see it with a [K] Tab
7th January 2014, 09:19 PM   |  #5  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,496
 
24,599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Yep. Im using it

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes