Android One Devices Get Unofficial CM12 Port

Android One was initially announced right before Android Lollipop. By releasing these cheap, yet … more

WhatsApp Decides to Protect Your Data

When Facebook bought WhatsApp for the absurdly large sum of $19bn back in February, they took the tech … more

Bring Back LTE on the Google Nexus 4 Running Lollipop

One of the predecessors of the latest, largest, and greatest Gooogle Nexus 6(theGoogle … more

Google Maps, My Maps, YouTube, Androidify, Slides, Music Updated–Here’s What’s New

In the last few weeks, Google has been … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

huge battery loss even in deep sleep

OP EarlZ

3rd February 2014, 06:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
5,713 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Wifi off, mobile data off, gps and location reporting is off, maps is signed out. This started to happen a few days ago which was like 40% after 8-10hrs of deep sleep now its dropped to 1-3% per hour. I used to have 1% drop every 8hrs of deep sleep.

Stock rom, franco r32 kernel, no oc.
Ive attached a history of my bbs and the latest 3-4hr test showing andriod battery stats.
3rd February 2014, 07:22 AM   |  #2  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 930
 
3,138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EarlZ

Wifi off, mobile data off, gps and location reporting is off, maps is signed out. This started to happen a few days ago which was like 40% after 8-10hrs of deep sleep now its dropped to 1-3% per hour. I used to have 1% drop every 8hrs of deep sleep.

Stock rom, franco r32 kernel, no oc.
Ive attached a history of my bbs and the latest 3-4hr test showing andriod battery stats.

Thats relatively normal. I get around a 1-2% drop per hour normally. If you really got 1% every 8 hours, please tell me how. If I unplug my phone at 8AM and not use it till 12PM, I usually have around 94%. I'm also running franco and I've under clocked to 1.5GHz.
3rd February 2014, 07:30 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
773 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Did you turn on sweep or tap to wake, by any chance? I gave up on those and my battery life was much improved.

1%/hr was the best I could do with dt2w, now I get much better battery using volume to wake.
3rd February 2014, 07:31 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
5,713 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

Thats relatively normal. I get around a 1-2% drop per hour normally. If you really got 1% every 8 hours, please tell me how. If I unplug my phone at 8AM and not use it till 12PM, I usually have around 94%. I'm also running franco and I've under clocked to 1.5GHz.

I assure you 1% per hour is NOT normal on the settings I have. Ive been getting 1% drop per 8hrs ever since I got the device and only on maybe 2-3 rare instances I've gotten a huge drop but starting around the end of January I've been getting at least 1% drop per 8hrs.
3rd February 2014, 07:32 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
5,713 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by roustabout

Did you turn on sweep or tap to wake, by any chance? I gave up on those and my battery life was much improved.

1%/hr was the best I could do with dt2w, now I get much better battery using volume to wake.

I dont have any of those features enabled, are they even on the franco kernel ?
3rd February 2014, 07:35 AM   |  #6  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 930
 
3,138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EarlZ

I assure you 1% per hour is NOT normal on the settings I have. Ive been getting 1% drop per 8hrs ever since I got the device and only on maybe 2-3 rare instances I've gotten a huge drop but starting around the end of January I've been getting at least 1% drop per 8hrs.

Hmm. It's normal for me. I have the same settings as you. I've turned off auto sync as well and underclocked to 1.5GHz.
3rd February 2014, 07:36 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
5,713 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

Hmm. It's normal for me. I have the same settings as you. I've turned off auto sync as well and underclocked to 1.5GHz.

Aite, thats good if its normal for you. But on my end its not and Im would like to find a solution altho my BBS stats is not showing anything relevant.
3rd February 2014, 07:49 AM   |  #8  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 930
 
3,138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EarlZ

Aite, thats good if its normal for you. But on my end its not and Im would like to find a solution altho my BBS stats is not showing anything relevant.

What I'm telling you is what your getting is normal for the majority or users. The only thing that I can suggest is to factory reset.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 10:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:42 PM ----------

What is this: No or Unknown Signal (): 9 h 27 m 21 s (34041 s) Ratio: 100.0%

If you really had no signal for that long, battery will drain really fast. By the looks of the screenshot, you have pretty good signal though.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
3rd February 2014, 08:09 AM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
5,713 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

What I'm telling you is what your getting is normal for the majority or users. The only thing that I can suggest is to factory reset.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 10:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:42 PM ----------

What is this: No or Unknown Signal (): 9 h 27 m 21 s (34041 s) Ratio: 100.0%

If you really had no signal for that long, battery will drain really fast. By the looks of the screenshot, you have pretty good signal though.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

I may perform a factory reset/flash back to stock and just have root for BBS after I do 1-2 battery charge calibrations.
I also dont know why its saying No or Unknown signal but signal is pretty good. Max bars the entire time.
3rd February 2014, 09:12 AM   |  #10  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,858
 
6,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I have sync on. Location set to high accuracy running Cataclysm with linaro version of franco kernel and leaving my wifi on i get 1-2 % drop overnight

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes