Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

Huge Issue with Google Keyboard

OP evil_pro

2nd July 2014, 11:36 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I just flashed CyanogenMod last night, and apparently the Google Keyboard is very battery-hungry.
Here's what I mean:

This is very annoying and I need to have it fixed in ~6 hours.
Does anybody have an idea what this could be caused by, or how I could fix it?
Thanks in advance.
3rd July 2014, 12:31 AM   |  #2  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 21,849
 
26,237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
sheet happens. reboot your phone and it'll probably be alright. sometimes process get stuck and reboots usually fix them.
3rd July 2014, 12:37 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

sheet happens. reboot your phone and it'll probably be alright. sometimes process get stuck and reboots usually fix them.

Alright, I'll try that.
Thanks for your advice, I hope it works!
3rd July 2014, 01:26 AM   |  #4  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 21,849
 
26,237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by evil_pro

Alright, I'll try that.
Thanks for your advice, I hope it works!

let me know if tomorrow's battery stats show keyboard that high again. if its like that again, we will take another direction. but i think youll be alright
3rd July 2014, 01:36 AM   |  #5  
flex360's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,085
 
3,923 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
turn of vibration while texting
11th July 2014, 02:21 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
After a few days of playing around with settings I got it fixed. It seems to have been the vibration setting. Thanks everybody!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank