Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,037 Members 52,468 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Huge Issue with Google Keyboard

Tip us?
 
evil_pro
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 23
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default Huge Issue with Google Keyboard

I just flashed CyanogenMod last night, and apparently the Google Keyboard is very battery-hungry.
Here's what I mean:

This is very annoying and I need to have it fixed in ~6 hours.
Does anybody have an idea what this could be caused by, or how I could fix it?
Thanks in advance.
 
simms22
Old
#2  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 21118
Posts: 25,406
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BROOKLYN!
sheet happens. reboot your phone and it'll probably be alright. sometimes process get stuck and reboots usually fix them.
Google+ Profile
Twitter Simms22
DerKernel For Trinity kernels and more!
 
evil_pro
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 23
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22 View Post
sheet happens. reboot your phone and it'll probably be alright. sometimes process get stuck and reboots usually fix them.
Alright, I'll try that.
Thanks for your advice, I hope it works!
 
simms22
Old
#4  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 21118
Posts: 25,406
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BROOKLYN!
Quote:
Originally Posted by evil_pro View Post
Alright, I'll try that.
Thanks for your advice, I hope it works!
let me know if tomorrow's battery stats show keyboard that high again. if its like that again, we will take another direction. but i think youll be alright
Google+ Profile
Twitter Simms22
DerKernel For Trinity kernels and more!
 
flex360
Old
#5  
flex360's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6070
Posts: 3,912
Join Date: Sep 2010
turn of vibration while texting

If you appreciate my "sharings"
please donate an AMAZON GIFT CARD of any amount to flex360@gmail.com to help out.
It would be greatly appreciated.
 
evil_pro
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 23
Join Date: Mar 2014
After a few days of playing around with settings I got it fixed. It seems to have been the vibration setting. Thanks everybody!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes