CM Apps – CyanogenMod Apps Without Root

Over the years CyanogenMod created many applications that replaced the default AOSP apps. These … more

Good Games to Show off Graphics on My Phone?

Mobile games may not be ready to replace your consoles, but they have seen incredible … more

Apple CEO Implies Users are Dumping Android for iPhones

Apple CEO Tim Cook told The Wallstreet Journal that just 15% of the newest iPhone … more

Easily Generate Layers Projects on Windows

This Windows tool by XDA Recognized Contributorbunchiescreates a Layers projectready to be … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Impossible to flash bootloader/recovery/rom

OP RealMyop

29th March 2014, 09:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi everyone !

Here I am in a really bad situation...
I bought a second hand phone with a rom issu and the guy who had it told me he ahd no time to waste trying to make it work again, I decided to buy it thinking that nothing could resist a factory reset via ADB.
But, and if I'm here today, it's because I'm in a such a situation, I need some help, and hope you guys can find a solution or at least some leads.
when I got it:
- model 16 GB D821
- The battery was not correctly attached in the phone (i did open it and put it back how it should be and seems to work)
- it is root, bootloader unlock, with Teamwin recovery version 2.6.3.2
- bootloader version HHZ11D

I can launch the teamwin recovery, it's asking for a password when it's starts, i don't know whay BUT I did a data format seeing that some people had some problem with it and did that to fix it
In Teamwin I got 0mb of storage and no OS installed, again it could be fixable via ADB

Now the best !

I can't flash anything on the phone. I can connect to it, it's well detected, I can control it (via ADB or Fastboot) and I can even had a temporary recovery with the nexus toolkit. but:

-Impossible to flash the bootloader, I do everything right, there is not "error" but at the end nothing changes, I'm back with the HHZ11D version and not the latest on I'm trying to get the HHZ11Z.
-Impossible to flash the recovery, same as the bootloader, version teamwin 2.6.3.2.
-impossible to flash a rom, and I don't have one anyway....

Here we are, I think I tried everything, but any clue would be appreciated. I hope I can fix this...

Thanks for your help.

And finally a picture of my fastboot -w when I do one, does it seem normal to you ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture_écran fastboot -w.JPG
Views:	115
Size:	58.6 KB
ID:	2657683  
Last edited by RealMyop; 29th March 2014 at 09:45 PM.
29th March 2014, 10:12 PM   |  #2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,147
 
11,776 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Try in fastboot, fastboot oem lock. Then reboot and see if the bootloader is locked. I'm guessing it isn't and your emmc is bad.

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th March 2014, 10:42 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by samersh72

nothing will stick, emmc fried.

Is there anything I can do ? Seems not...

Can I change it ?
29th March 2014, 10:48 PM   |  #5  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,147
 
11,776 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealMyop

Is there anything I can do ? Seems not...

Can I change it ?

No, you're hosed. Rma would be the option but not in your case. You're not going to be able to flash anything.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Last edited by jd1639; 29th March 2014 at 10:50 PM.
30th March 2014, 01:43 AM   |  #6  
GUGUITOMTG4's Avatar
Senior Member
GuGuPlace
Thanks Meter: 203
 
554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealMyop

Is there anything I can do ? Seems not...

Can I change it ?

Did bootloader get locked?
30th March 2014, 03:39 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by GUGUITOMTG4

Did bootloader get locked?

Yes I can lock back the bootloader.
30th March 2014, 03:41 AM   |  #8  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,147
 
11,776 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealMyop

Yes I can lock back the bootloader.

If you can lock it, unlock it again then fastboot flash the cache.img from the factory image

Sent from my Nexus 5
30th March 2014, 03:51 AM   |  #9  
GUGUITOMTG4's Avatar
Senior Member
GuGuPlace
Thanks Meter: 203
 
554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
You may be lucky. here you will find the cache.img on method 2. If it doesn't work, do the method 1
http://forum.xda-developers.com/goog...image-t2513701
Last edited by GUGUITOMTG4; 30th March 2014 at 03:59 AM.
30th March 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by GUGUITOMTG4

You may be lucky. here you will find the cache.img on method 2. If it doesn't work, do the method 1
http://forum.xda-developers.com/goog...image-t2513701

I did try and it's not working either... Is there a part in the phone I can change to fix this ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes