Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,958 Members 51,878 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Impossible to flash bootloader/recovery/rom

Tip us?
 
RealMyop
Old
(Last edited by RealMyop; 29th March 2014 at 08:45 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default [Q] Impossible to flash bootloader/recovery/rom

Hi everyone !

Here I am in a really bad situation...
I bought a second hand phone with a rom issu and the guy who had it told me he ahd no time to waste trying to make it work again, I decided to buy it thinking that nothing could resist a factory reset via ADB.
But, and if I'm here today, it's because I'm in a such a situation, I need some help, and hope you guys can find a solution or at least some leads.
when I got it:
- model 16 GB D821
- The battery was not correctly attached in the phone (i did open it and put it back how it should be and seems to work)
- it is root, bootloader unlock, with Teamwin recovery version 2.6.3.2
- bootloader version HHZ11D

I can launch the teamwin recovery, it's asking for a password when it's starts, i don't know whay BUT I did a data format seeing that some people had some problem with it and did that to fix it
In Teamwin I got 0mb of storage and no OS installed, again it could be fixable via ADB

Now the best !

I can't flash anything on the phone. I can connect to it, it's well detected, I can control it (via ADB or Fastboot) and I can even had a temporary recovery with the nexus toolkit. but:

-Impossible to flash the bootloader, I do everything right, there is not "error" but at the end nothing changes, I'm back with the HHZ11D version and not the latest on I'm trying to get the HHZ11Z.
-Impossible to flash the recovery, same as the bootloader, version teamwin 2.6.3.2.
-impossible to flash a rom, and I don't have one anyway....

Here we are, I think I tried everything, but any clue would be appreciated. I hope I can fix this...

Thanks for your help.

And finally a picture of my fastboot -w when I do one, does it seem normal to you ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture_écran fastboot -w.JPG
Views:	107
Size:	58.6 KB
ID:	2657683  
 
jd1639
Old
#2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3059
Posts: 9,092
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Try in fastboot, fastboot oem lock. Then reboot and see if the bootloader is locked. I'm guessing it isn't and your emmc is bad.

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
samersh72
Old
#3  
samersh72's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6835
Posts: 3,425
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Android City
nothing will stick, emmc fried.
Google Nexus 5: N5 Tips & Tricks
Galaxy S4 I9500/I9505: Unroot, flash official stock
Galaxy S5 G900: EFS Backup / Post your PIT file.
Galaxy Nexus I9250: Gnex Tips & Tricks ////// Odin/Back to stock 4.3 / 4.2.2
Galaxy SIII Mini I8190: Unroot, Flash official stock
Galaxy Ace Plus S7500: Unroot, Flash official stock
Galaxy Young S5360: Young Tips & Tricks
Galaxy S2 Plus I9105/P: Unroot, Flash official stock
Sony Experia SP C5303 // Sony Experia L C2105
 
RealMyop
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by samersh72 View Post
nothing will stick, emmc fried.
Is there anything I can do ? Seems not...

Can I change it ?
 
jd1639
Old
(Last edited by jd1639; 29th March 2014 at 09:50 PM.)
#5  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3059
Posts: 9,092
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealMyop View Post
Is there anything I can do ? Seems not...

Can I change it ?
No, you're hosed. Rma would be the option but not in your case. You're not going to be able to flash anything.

Sent from my Nexus 5
 
GUGUITOMTG4
Old
#6  
GUGUITOMTG4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 201
Posts: 530
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: GuGuPlace
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealMyop View Post
Is there anything I can do ? Seems not...

Can I change it ?
Did bootloader get locked?
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -{()}- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
 
RealMyop
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by GUGUITOMTG4 View Post
Did bootloader get locked?
Yes I can lock back the bootloader.
 
jd1639
Old
#8  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3059
Posts: 9,092
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealMyop View Post
Yes I can lock back the bootloader.
If you can lock it, unlock it again then fastboot flash the cache.img from the factory image

Sent from my Nexus 5
 
GUGUITOMTG4
Old
(Last edited by GUGUITOMTG4; 30th March 2014 at 02:59 AM.)
#9  
GUGUITOMTG4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 201
Posts: 530
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: GuGuPlace
You may be lucky. here you will find the cache.img on method 2. If it doesn't work, do the method 1
http://forum.xda-developers.com/goog...image-t2513701
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -{()}- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
 
RealMyop
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by GUGUITOMTG4 View Post
You may be lucky. here you will find the cache.img on method 2. If it doesn't work, do the method 1
http://forum.xda-developers.com/goog...image-t2513701
I did try and it's not working either... Is there a part in the phone I can change to fix this ?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes