Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,908 Members 53,226 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Cant install Hill Climb Racing on Nexus 5

Tip us?
 
amit.tiger12
Old
(Last edited by amit.tiger12; 31st March 2014 at 01:06 PM.)
#1  
amit.tiger12's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 69
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mumbai
Default [Q] Cant install Hill Climb Racing on Nexus 5

I tried every games. But I want to play this game. Its not getting install. Please help. I was using ART runtime from 1st day. But didn't get any problem.
I tried both ART and Dalvik. But its not working.
It's showing "unknown error code during application installation : "-24" Screenshot uploaded.
Please help needed.
And my AnTuTu benchmark x also shows variable results from 17000 to 22000. I'm confused with this result as it's showing result above 38000 with nexus 5 but i'm still under 25000. Please help needed..

NOT ROOTED.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-31-17-14-04.png
Views:	441
Size:	223.9 KB
ID:	2660520  
justinisloco Old
(Last edited by justinisloco; 31st March 2014 at 05:26 PM.)
#2  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by amit.tiger12 View Post
I tried every games. But I want to play this game. Its not getting install. Please help. I was using ART runtime from 1st day. But didn't get any problem.
I tried both ART and Dalvik. But its not working.
It's showing "unknown error code during application installation : "-24" Screenshot uploaded.
Please help needed.
And my AnTuTu benchmark x also shows variable results from 17000 to 22000. I'm confused with this result as it's showing result above 38000 with nexus 5 but i'm still under 25000. Please help needed..

NOT ROOTED.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Try looking in your SD for Android>Data> (something like data.hillside or com.hillside something like that) and deleting it. Otherwise only thing is a factory reset...

What it is, is partially installed on your device, somehow. And your phone doesn't recognize it. Maybe try side-installing the APK.
 
gee2012
Old
(Last edited by gee2012; 31st March 2014 at 05:24 PM.)
#3  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2802
Posts: 7,704
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Heerlen
Quote:
Originally Posted by amit.tiger12 View Post
I tried every games. But I want to play this game. Its not getting install. Please help. I was using ART runtime from 1st day. But didn't get any problem.
I tried both ART and Dalvik. But its not working.
It's showing "unknown error code during application installation : "-24" Screenshot uploaded.
Please help needed.
And my AnTuTu benchmark x also shows variable results from 17000 to 22000. I'm confused with this result as it's showing result above 38000 with nexus 5 but i'm still under 25000. Please help needed..

NOT ROOTED.

Sent from my Nexus 5
You could send a bug report or a screenshot of your error to the games developer.
USE Search: /this thread /all threads/Google before posting your question, you`re most likely not the first one having this issue
 
GUGUITOMTG4
Old
(Last edited by GUGUITOMTG4; 31st March 2014 at 05:49 PM.)
#4  
GUGUITOMTG4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 201
Posts: 529
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: GuGuPlace
Also, if you had it installed before, look into data/data and data/app-lib for hill climb related files. Delete them
Edit: Forget about it. NOT ROOTED
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -{()}- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
 
vin4yak
Old
#5  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1815
Posts: 3,239
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by amit.tiger12 View Post
I tried every games. But I want to play this game. Its not getting install. Please help. I was using ART runtime from 1st day. But didn't get any problem.
I tried both ART and Dalvik. But its not working.
It's showing "unknown error code during application installation : "-24" Screenshot uploaded.
Please help needed.
And my AnTuTu benchmark x also shows variable results from 17000 to 22000. I'm confused with this result as it's showing result above 38000 with nexus 5 but i'm still under 25000. Please help needed..

NOT ROOTED.

Sent from my Nexus 5
If you aren't rooted, then Factory Reset is the only solution..

---------- Post added at 10:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:11 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by GUGUITOMTG4 View Post
Also, if you had it installed bebore, look into data/data and data/app-lib for hill climb related files. Delete them
To access those, root is needed which the OP doesn't have..
The Following User Says Thank You to vin4yak For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
GUGUITOMTG4
Old
#6  
GUGUITOMTG4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 201
Posts: 529
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: GuGuPlace
Quote:
Originally Posted by vin4yak View Post
If you aren't rooted, then Factory Reset is the only solution.


To access those, root is needed which the OP doesn't have..
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -{()}- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
 
amit.tiger12
Old
(Last edited by amit.tiger12; 1st April 2014 at 11:59 AM.)
#7  
amit.tiger12's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 69
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mumbai
So i need to root my device???
Any other method to install it. Or any app for complete uninstall.

I'm installing this for 1st time. And this game showing this error.

Sent from my Nexus 5
 
vin4yak
Old
#8  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1815
Posts: 3,239
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by amit.tiger12 View Post
So i need to root my device???
Any other method to install it. Or any app for complete uninstall.

I'm installing this for 1st time. And this game showing this error.

Sent from my Nexus 5
I feel you m8. But there's nothing you can do other than a factory reset if you're fully stock... Sad, but true.

For any other app to delete those files, "that" app would still require root access...
 
amit.tiger12
Old
#9  
amit.tiger12's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 69
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by vin4yak View Post
I feel you m8. But there's nothing you can do other than a factory reset if you're fully stock... Sad, but true.

For any other app to delete those files, "that" app would still require root access...
Factory reset will wipe my all data?? What the solution for that? Any backup option??

Sent from my Nexus 5
 
vin4yak
Old
#10  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1815
Posts: 3,239
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by amit.tiger12 View Post
Factory reset will wipe my all data?? What the solution for that? Any backup option??

Sent from my Nexus 5
Yes it will wipe all of your data.. You can backup media by transferring it to a computer and you can backup your applications by Helium (find it on playstore)..

After backup is complete transfer the "carbon" folder to your pc...

Since you're planning to do a factory reset, you may as well unlock the bootloader(which wipes all data) and root your device... It's Upto you though

-Flowed from an IceCold Hammerhead!

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vin4yak For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Samsung Gear Live Unboxed the XDA Way – XDA Developer TV

XDA Developer TV Producer AdamOutleris known for his XDA Unboxingseries where … more

Make Your Own DIY Capacitive Stylus

The XDA Portal is a place where we like to talkabout things that are interesting, fun, and sometimes … more