5,605,250 Members 38,484 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Installed omni ROM and it says I don't have root.

Tip us?
 
catsargent
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 42
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default [Q] Installed omni ROM and it says I don't have root.

So I used the CF Auto root to root my nexus 5. I have installed the omni rom and I am told I don't have root or that I need to install superuser, which i tried to do without success. What do I do? The prompt comes up when launching root apps
 
gee2012
Old
(Last edited by gee2012; 16th February 2014 at 10:47 PM.)
#2  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2600
Posts: 7,320
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Heerlen
Quote:
Originally Posted by catsargent View Post
So I used the CF Auto root to root my nexus 5. I have installed the omni rom and I am told I don't have root or that I need to install superuser, which i tried to do without success. What do I do? The prompt comes up when launching root apps
Just flash the superSU.zip in recovery and you`ll be rooted again. Link http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1538053.
USE Search: /this thread /all threads/Google before posting your question, you`re most likely not the first one having this issue
 
jd1639
Old
#3  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2273
Posts: 7,459
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by gee2012 View Post
Just flash the superSU.zip in recovery and you`ll be rooted again.
The gee man is all over everything today, lol. Keep up the good work!

Sent from my Nexus 5
 
gee2012
Old
#4  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2600
Posts: 7,320
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Heerlen
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
The gee man is all over everything today, lol. Keep up the good work!

Sent from my Nexus 5
Have lots of time today
USE Search: /this thread /all threads/Google before posting your question, you`re most likely not the first one having this issue
 
catsargent
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 42
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gee2012 View Post
Just flash the superSU.zip in recovery and you`ll be rooted again. Link http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1538053.
Thanks. Where do u get the zip?
 
gee2012
Old
#6  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2600
Posts: 7,320
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Heerlen
Quote:
Originally Posted by catsargent View Post
Thanks. Where do u get the zip?
In the link in posted i my post, look on the thread for flashable cwm/twrp zips.
USE Search: /this thread /all threads/Google before posting your question, you`re most likely not the first one having this issue
 
simms22
Old
#7  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 18100
Posts: 22,705
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BROOKLYN!
Quote:
Originally Posted by catsargent View Post
Thanks. Where do u get the zip?
the latest supersu http://download.chainfire.eu/382/Sup...erSU-v1.93.zip
Google+ Profile
Twitter Simms22
DerKernel For Trinity kernels and more!
 
catsargent
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 42
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22 View Post
Oh. Lol I didn't see that
 
jball
Old
#9  
jball's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 606
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Amber
You could also switch to the latest TWRP and it will ask if you want to root before leaving your recovery .

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Cloupload is a Beautiful and Fully Functional CloudApp Client for Android

If you’re a Mac OS X user who frequently uploads screenshots, … more

Microsoft Finally Brings Remote Desktop to Windows Phone

You may recall that back in October of last year, Microsoft released itsofficial … more

SideControl Gains New Powers through Xposed

You may recall that a little overa month ago, we first talked about SideCutsby XDA Forum … more

Leak Points to Windows Start Menu’s Return as Soon as August

About a month ago at this year’s Build conference, Microsoft … more