Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Connect ALL THE THINGS with Xender

Smartphones, with all of their all connectivity options courtesy of OEMs, can easily connect themselves … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Installed omni ROM and it says I don't have root.

OP catsargent

16th February 2014, 11:39 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
So I used the CF Auto root to root my nexus 5. I have installed the omni rom and I am told I don't have root or that I need to install superuser, which i tried to do without success. What do I do? The prompt comes up when launching root apps
16th February 2014, 11:41 PM   |  #2  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,243
 
8,806 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by catsargent

So I used the CF Auto root to root my nexus 5. I have installed the omni rom and I am told I don't have root or that I need to install superuser, which i tried to do without success. What do I do? The prompt comes up when launching root apps

Just flash the superSU.zip in recovery and you`ll be rooted again. Link http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1538053.
Last edited by gee2012; 16th February 2014 at 11:47 PM.
16th February 2014, 11:42 PM   |  #3  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,781
 
10,824 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by gee2012

Just flash the superSU.zip in recovery and you`ll be rooted again.

The gee man is all over everything today, lol. Keep up the good work!

Sent from my Nexus 5
16th February 2014, 11:44 PM   |  #4  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,243
 
8,806 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

The gee man is all over everything today, lol. Keep up the good work!

Sent from my Nexus 5

Have lots of time today
17th February 2014, 12:36 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gee2012

Just flash the superSU.zip in recovery and you`ll be rooted again. Link http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1538053.

Thanks. Where do u get the zip?
17th February 2014, 12:38 AM   |  #6  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,243
 
8,806 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by catsargent

Thanks. Where do u get the zip?

In the link in posted i my post, look on the thread for flashable cwm/twrp zips.
17th February 2014, 12:38 AM   |  #7  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 22,473
 
26,766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by catsargent

Thanks. Where do u get the zip?

the latest supersu http://download.chainfire.eu/382/Sup...erSU-v1.93.zip
17th February 2014, 12:40 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

the latest supersu http://download.chainfire.eu/382/Sup...erSU-v1.93.zip

Oh. Lol I didn't see that
17th February 2014, 01:22 AM   |  #9  
jball's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amber
Thanks Meter: 227
 
1,169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
You could also switch to the latest TWRP and it will ask if you want to root before leaving your recovery .

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes