Nvidia Shield Tablet Updated to Version 2.2.1

more

Lolistat – Statusbar Coloring Module

more

Flat Style Icons for Root Explorer

more

Watches: Luxurious Frivolity vs. Humble Practicality

The post Watches: Luxurious Frivolity vs. Humble Practicality appeared first on … more
Post Reply

[Q] If i root N5 i will lose OTA ?

OP aCoZz

6th September 2014, 09:26 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
i realy like the stok Android but i need the root for some applications
will i get OTA after rooting the original rom ?
(yes, i know i i have root and i get OTA i will lose the root, but this not a problem i can root agine )

TNX !
6th September 2014, 09:28 PM   |  #2  
t-shock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 1,125
 
843 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aCoZz

i realy like the stok Android but i need the root for some applications
will i get OTA after rooting the original rom ?
(yes, i know i i have root and i get OTA i will lose the root, but this not a problem i can root agine )

TNX !

Yes
6th September 2014, 09:31 PM   |  #3  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 23,447
 
28,358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by t-shock

Yes

no. you will not loose an ota, as long as you dont change any system files, you can receive and install an ota, with root. but you will lose root when you ota, and you will lose your custom recovery. but the moment you change a system file, any, you will get an ota, but you will not be able to apply the ota.
Last edited by simms22; 6th September 2014 at 09:34 PM.
6th September 2014, 09:34 PM   |  #4  
t-shock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 1,125
 
843 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

no. you will not loose an ota, as long as you dont change any system files, you can receive and install an ota, with root. but you will lose root when you ota, and you will lose your custom recovery,

My wrong.....
But when I root the device, I always changing system files
6th September 2014, 09:40 PM   |  #5  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 23,447
 
28,358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by t-shock

My wrong.....
But when I root the device, I always changing system files

me too. but there are those that dont, that just want root to use certain apps and thats all.
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes