Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Issue with all sensors getting locked up?

OP astrodomine

10th March 2014, 05:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
I just got the Nexus 5 couple of days back and now I'm seeing a strange issue, Every day randomly the phone sensors get stuck, ie., the screen rotation stops, compass stops moving and the barometer app shows showing pressure readings. If I'll reboot the phone everything starts working till the next time this happens.
I've tried factory reset, safe mode but nothing helps. I used the S tools+ app and when I select individual sensors it shows status as waiting for sensor to get ready.
Any ideas?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-10-08-34-05.jpg
Views:	561
Size:	191.1 KB
ID:	2623459   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-10-08-34-19.png
Views:	553
Size:	176.1 KB
ID:	2623460  
10th March 2014, 06:04 PM   |  #2  
El Daddy's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Roseville, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,621
 
3,972 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Your barometer app is crashing your sensors. I can't find the threads right now because I'm mobile, but there are a handful on this topic.

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to El Daddy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2014, 06:06 PM   |  #3  
Liskrig's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 76
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Just a basic thought from an accessory addict... Are there a screen protector on? Any cases with a magnetic flap or kickstand?

I know my Seidio case for my HTC One would royally mess up the compass, and navigation for me because of the magnetic kickstand.
The Following User Says Thank You to Liskrig For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2014, 06:10 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
No screen protector, still have the same cover with nexus5 logo what comes with new phone, no cases with magnetic flap but yes I'm using a non-nexus Qi charger with built in battery.

I'll uninstall the barometer app and check again.

[edit] found the bug listed here... https://code.google.com/p/android/is...etail?id=62938

Thanks for replying.
Last edited by astrodomine; 10th March 2014 at 06:17 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes