FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Issues after 4.4.3 update

6th June 2014, 01:25 PM |#11  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,926
 
More
First thing to do if something is broken after an OTA is factory reset to see if it is an OS bug or whether you have incompatible data and settings.

It sounds like it would be a pain to do, but you can easily backup with helium nowadays so it needn't be
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th June 2014, 02:58 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

First thing to do if something is broken after an OTA is factory reset to see if it is an OS bug or whether you have incompatible data and settings.

It sounds like it would be a pain to do, but you can easily backup with helium nowadays so it needn't be

+1 - Clean wipe and see, it might fix all of your issues. Hopefully it does
6th June 2014, 02:59 PM |#13  
sworn3yes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

First thing to do if something is broken after an OTA is factory reset to see if it is an OS bug or whether you have incompatible data and settings.

It sounds like it would be a pain to do, but you can easily backup with helium nowadays so it needn't be

I didn't tried the factory reset, I went further and flashed the factory image but problems still exist [emoji15]
6th June 2014, 03:00 PM |#14  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,926
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sworn3yes

I didn't tried the factory reset, I went further and flashed the factory image but problems still exist [emoji15]

Did you flash the userdata.img? If not, your data is still there and still possibly causing the issue.
6th June 2014, 03:08 PM |#15  
Xanaki's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
GPS not Working
Has anyone else noticed if their GPS is working or not? I was trying to use mine last night and I can see that GPS connects and it brings up the map but then never navigates or even moves from the starting point on the map. Can someone let me know if this is a new problem??? I flashed the N5_4.4.3.zip file that someone pointed me to, as I had asked for a flashable zip file to update to 4.4.3 as I still have not gotten an ota notification from T-Mobile:confused
6th June 2014, 03:24 PM |#16  
Senior Member
wash dc
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
i have a question also,

what if i like the current mono toned google dialer?

when i get this update & it updates the dialer, is it possible to un-install the dialer update to revert back to the older dialer?
7th June 2014, 11:39 AM |#17  
sworn3yes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Did you flash the userdata.img? If not, your data is still there and still possibly causing the issue.

Yes I did. I flashed the image with the 'flash-all.bat' method which includes it [emoji17]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank