Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Issues after 4.4.3 update

OP volvoxxda

6th June 2014, 02:25 PM   |  #11  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,793
 
24,958 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
First thing to do if something is broken after an OTA is factory reset to see if it is an OS bug or whether you have incompatible data and settings.

It sounds like it would be a pain to do, but you can easily backup with helium nowadays so it needn't be
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2014, 03:58 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

First thing to do if something is broken after an OTA is factory reset to see if it is an OS bug or whether you have incompatible data and settings.

It sounds like it would be a pain to do, but you can easily backup with helium nowadays so it needn't be

+1 - Clean wipe and see, it might fix all of your issues. Hopefully it does
6th June 2014, 03:59 PM   |  #13  
sworn3yes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 13
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

First thing to do if something is broken after an OTA is factory reset to see if it is an OS bug or whether you have incompatible data and settings.

It sounds like it would be a pain to do, but you can easily backup with helium nowadays so it needn't be

I didn't tried the factory reset, I went further and flashed the factory image but problems still exist [emoji15]
6th June 2014, 04:00 PM   |  #14  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,793
 
24,958 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sworn3yes

I didn't tried the factory reset, I went further and flashed the factory image but problems still exist [emoji15]

Did you flash the userdata.img? If not, your data is still there and still possibly causing the issue.
6th June 2014, 04:08 PM   |  #15  
Xanaki's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
GPS not Working
Has anyone else noticed if their GPS is working or not? I was trying to use mine last night and I can see that GPS connects and it brings up the map but then never navigates or even moves from the starting point on the map. Can someone let me know if this is a new problem??? I flashed the N5_4.4.3.zip file that someone pointed me to, as I had asked for a flashable zip file to update to 4.4.3 as I still have not gotten an ota notification from T-Mobile:confused
6th June 2014, 04:24 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
wash dc
Thanks Meter: 22
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
i have a question also,

what if i like the current mono toned google dialer?

when i get this update & it updates the dialer, is it possible to un-install the dialer update to revert back to the older dialer?
7th June 2014, 12:39 PM   |  #17  
sworn3yes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 13
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Did you flash the userdata.img? If not, your data is still there and still possibly causing the issue.

Yes I did. I flashed the image with the 'flash-all.bat' method which includes it [emoji17]

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes