Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] ADB problems with the Nexus 5 from T-Mobile on Ubuntu 12.04

19th May 2014, 11:23 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Thanks in advance for any help! I'm pretty stuck here, I'm only in the early stages of learing Linux and Android modding, so I apologize for any ignorance I show.

My final goal is to relock the bootloader and put the phone back to factory settings. I haven't installed any custom ROMs on this one, still running the stock ROM and bootloader.

I'm trying to sort out ADB in Ubuntu 12.04 LTS, with the android SDK. So far I've tried the instructions here:

http://http://forum.xda-developers.c....php?t=2423515

and added the rules file to /etc/udev/rules.d/99-android.rules as follows:

SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="18d1", ATTR{idProduct}=="4ee0", MODE="0666", OWNER="ldra02"

and rebooted my computer. No luck, what results is the same each time, ./adb devices lists no devices, not even an unknown. I even tried running the adb server in sudo, as one person suggested.

Any help is greatly appreciated! And again, sorry for my lack of knowledge.
20th May 2014, 02:45 AM   |  #2  
theesotericone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,328
 
1,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Do you have debugging turned on on the device?
20th May 2014, 07:02 AM   |  #3  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,171
 
27,702 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
You don't use adb to lock the bootloader. You use fastboot. adb won't work if you're in fastboot mode

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes