ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

led

OP skippywilcox

26th January 2014, 07:19 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Calgary, Ab
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
hey dudes. my notification light wont stop blinking green.... yes... there is no notifications.
im on droidkang.

anyone who may be able to help me WOULD BE AWESOME. ..

THANKS
26th January 2014, 07:57 AM   |  #2  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 22,835
 
27,435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by skippywilcox

hey dudes. my notification light wont stop blinking green.... yes... there is no notifications.
im on droidkang.

anyone who may be able to help me WOULD BE AWESOME. ..

THANKS

reboot
26th January 2014, 07:58 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Calgary, Ab
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

reboot

i did. twice.
26th January 2014, 08:06 AM   |  #4  
aXiDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zielona Góra
Thanks Meter: 36
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Review last installed applications, maybe one of them is turning the LED on. Try stopping the apps.
26th January 2014, 08:35 AM   |  #5  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,041
 
6,711 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Are you using something like lightflow to control the led?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Ben36 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 11:13 AM   |  #6  
ehcool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
If your using lightflow sometimes the LED can get stuck like this, just run lightflow app again and that should fix it

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to ehcool For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 09:39 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Calgary, Ab
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
I'm not using light flow. But maybe I'll install it see if it will help. Worse case I'll just wipe everything and install again. Thanks for all the input guys

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes