FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

No/limited Sprint service.

383 posts
Thanks Meter: 89
 
By wotandsdwys, Senior Member on 9th March 2014, 01:36 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Ok, so I have tried about everything I can think of so far. All of a sudden I have no data service on Sprint in multiple markets. I sometimes get 1x, but it only lasts for a minute or so. At times when I have 1x for a little bit, I have updated my profile/prl. Still nothing. I've done 2 factory resets now, and have flashed the factory images twice as well.

Here are some pics from #*#*DATA

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-08-20-30-36[1].png
Views:	299
Size:	79.2 KB
ID:	2620885

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-08-20-31-07[1].png
Views:	220
Size:	61.1 KB
ID:	2620886

If there is anything you can think of, let me know. The Sprint store has hours that don't work for me tomorrow. But will take it in there on Monday.

I do have my MSL so I can change things if need be.

Thanks!

Chad
The Following User Says Thank You to wotandsdwys For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
10th March 2014, 11:35 AM |#2  
MrObvious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wichita KS
Thanks Meter: 310
 
More
That's weird. Try playing with your APNs. I had to reset mine. Also have you tried LTE only or a new SIM?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
10th March 2014, 06:04 PM |#3  
demonlordoftheround's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, Florida
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Sounds like the provisioning didn't take. Try using the dialer code: ## 72786# or *#*#72786#*#* to reprovision the handset.
11th March 2014, 12:52 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
Will try that now. Also went to the sprint store and dropped it off. They couldn't get it, and ordered me a replacement. I'm sure it's a refurbished, seeing as how I bought mine thru sprint. Hopefully its not crap. But this will give me something to mess around with for the time being. Thanks so much!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
14th March 2014, 01:48 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
OK got a replacement yesterday. It's a refurb with the loosest volume button you've ever seen. Lol fml

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
15th March 2014, 06:09 PM |#6  
MrObvious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wichita KS
Thanks Meter: 310
 
More
Is the data better?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes