FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

No/limited Sprint service.

Thanks Meter: 89
 
By wotandsdwys, Senior Member on 9th March 2014, 01:36 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Ok, so I have tried about everything I can think of so far. All of a sudden I have no data service on Sprint in multiple markets. I sometimes get 1x, but it only lasts for a minute or so. At times when I have 1x for a little bit, I have updated my profile/prl. Still nothing. I've done 2 factory resets now, and have flashed the factory images twice as well.

Here are some pics from #*#*DATA

Attachment 2620885

Attachment 2620886

If there is anything you can think of, let me know. The Sprint store has hours that don't work for me tomorrow. But will take it in there on Monday.

I do have my MSL so I can change things if need be.

Thanks!

Chad
The Following User Says Thank You to wotandsdwys For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
10th March 2014, 11:35 AM |#2  
MrObvious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wichita KS
Thanks Meter: 310
 
More
That's weird. Try playing with your APNs. I had to reset mine. Also have you tried LTE only or a new SIM?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
10th March 2014, 06:04 PM |#3  
demonlordoftheround's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, Florida
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Sounds like the provisioning didn't take. Try using the dialer code: ## 72786# or *#*#72786#*#* to reprovision the handset.
11th March 2014, 12:52 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
Will try that now. Also went to the sprint store and dropped it off. They couldn't get it, and ordered me a replacement. I'm sure it's a refurbished, seeing as how I bought mine thru sprint. Hopefully its not crap. But this will give me something to mess around with for the time being. Thanks so much!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
14th March 2014, 01:48 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
OK got a replacement yesterday. It's a refurb with the loosest volume button you've ever seen. Lol fml

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
15th March 2014, 06:09 PM |#6  
MrObvious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wichita KS
Thanks Meter: 310
 
More
Is the data better?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes