Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,166 Members 44,918 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Little help needed guru's

Tip us?
 
craig14
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 84
Join Date: Feb 2011
Thumbs down Little help needed guru's

Hi guys,

Flashing a rom, i went into CWM and factory reset.
It wiped data, then got stuck on wipe cache...

now when i boot into recovery it cant mount cache...


I know i can just flash a factory image to fix it but i want to get all my stuff from the memory,
it wont mount the usb storage from recovery and the phone wont boot to do it that way

Help anyone? thanks guys
 
Aerowinder
Old
#2  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,231
Posts: 3,110
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by craig14 View Post
Hi guys,

Flashing a rom, i went into CWM and factory reset.
It wiped data, then got stuck on wipe cache...

now when i boot into recovery it cant mount cache...


I know i can just flash a factory image to fix it but i want to get all my stuff from the memory,
it wont mount the usb storage from recovery and the phone wont boot to do it that way

Help anyone? thanks guys

Not sure how CWM is working on the N5. Fastboot flash TWRP 2.6.3.4, and try it there.
 

Google Firmware: Google
USB Drivers: Google | Mirror
ADB+ADB Drivers: 19.0.2 (4.4.4) + Koush Universal ADB Drivers

TWRP Official: hammerhead | flo
TWRP Holofied: hammerhead | flo

Gapps: jajb

Superuser: Chainfire | Mirror
 
jd1639
Old
#3  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,367
Posts: 9,870
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
If twrp doesn't work you can always flash just the cache.img. You won't lose anything on the phone

fastboot flash cache cache.img.
 
craig14
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 84
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
If twrp doesn't work you can always flash just the cache.img. You won't lose anything on the phone

fastboot flash cache cache.img.


thank you my friend

you have just saved my bacon
 
jd1639
Old
#5  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,367
Posts: 9,870
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by craig14 View Post
thank you my friend

you have just saved my bacon
No problem. Glad you got it fixed.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes