Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,412 Members 45,259 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Llama Nlpwakelock

Tip us?
 
jrbalazo
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default [Q] Llama Nlpwakelock

Hi all,

Interesting problem I have with llama. Getting Nlpwakelocks as shown in the screenshot.

I've set work and home, and the wakelock was happening at work. My work setting is only to disable GPS, Enable mobile data and disable WiFi if not connected. Any ideas about why llama is causing this? I've seen Nlpwakelocks else where but not under the Llama app.

Regards,

John
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-18-19-20-20.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	162.0 KB
ID:	2750145  
 
rootSU
Old
#2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10057
Posts: 21,182
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
How is llama set to know you're at work? If you've used location, you will get wakelocks

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Want to root/unroot? All important guides and info threads are contained within the "Sticky Roll-up" thread in General. Click the link below to get there!



Philz Touch Recovery with passkey secure lock

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
 
jrbalazo
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Mar 2014
Currently I'm using the Map addon for Llama. Previously on another ROM I hadn't tried it and wasn't getting this issue. Will remove the addon and post results tomorrow.

Thanks for the help.

Regards,

John
 
rootSU
Old
#4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10057
Posts: 21,182
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Yeah because llama needs to check if you're in a location so uses location services (nlp) to do so.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Want to root/unroot? All important guides and info threads are contained within the "Sticky Roll-up" thread in General. Click the link below to get there!



Philz Touch Recovery with passkey secure lock

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
 
Aerowinder
Old
#5  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1193
Posts: 3,036
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrbalazo View Post
Currently I'm using the Map addon for Llama. Previously on another ROM I hadn't tried it and wasn't getting this issue. Will remove the addon and post results tomorrow.

Thanks for the help.

Regards,

John
There are usually better ways to go about doing what you want to do. I use Tasker for it, but I have Tasker profiles run based on time and day. Times when I should be at work, Tasker checks if I'm connected to the home wifi. If I am not, then it does all the things. If I am still connected to the home wifi when I should be at work, I must be at home, so the profile aborts.

This profile uses time and wifi connection status to determine my location.

Of course, this may not be possible for your job. But there is usually more than one way to solve a problem.
 

Google Firmware: Google
USB Drivers: Google | Mirror
ADB+ADB Drivers: 19.0.2 (4.4.4) + Koush Universal ADB Drivers

TWRP Official: hammerhead | flo
TWRP Holofied: hammerhead | flo

Gapps: BaNkS

Superuser: Chainfire | Mirror
The Following User Says Thank You to Aerowinder For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rootSU
Old
#6  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10057
Posts: 21,182
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aerowinder View Post
There are usually better ways to go about doing what you want to do. I use Tasker for it, but I have Tasker profiles run based on time and day. Times when I should be at work, Tasker checks if I'm connected to the home wifi. If I am not, then it does all the things. If I am still connected to the home wifi when I should be at work, I must be at home, so the profile aborts.

This profile uses time and wifi connection status to determine my location.

Of course, this may not be possible for your job. But there is usually more than one way to solve a problem.
Exactly the same set up for me

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Want to root/unroot? All important guides and info threads are contained within the "Sticky Roll-up" thread in General. Click the link below to get there!



Philz Touch Recovery with passkey secure lock

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
 
jrbalazo
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aerowinder View Post
There are usually better ways to go about doing what you want to do. I use Tasker for it, but I have Tasker profiles run based on time and day. Times when I should be at work, Tasker checks if I'm connected to the home wifi. If I am not, then it does all the things. If I am still connected to the home wifi when I should be at work, I must be at home, so the profile aborts.

This profile uses time and wifi connection status to determine my location.

Of course, this may not be possible for your job. But there is usually more than one way to solve a problem.
Seems pretty logical to me. If this doesn't work out I'll find better ways to control the functions.

Regards,

John
 
jrbalazo
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Mar 2014
Well seems at work there is no problems with llama wakelocking at all. Obviously the NLP from location based tracking was the problem as you stated. I think tasked would be more appropriate for my usage, so I'll give it a try tonight.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...