FORUMS

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

[Q] Llama Nlpwakelock

12 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By jrbalazo, Junior Member on 18th May 2014, 10:44 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi all,

Interesting problem I have with llama. Getting Nlpwakelocks as shown in the screenshot.

I've set work and home, and the wakelock was happening at work. My work setting is only to disable GPS, Enable mobile data and disable WiFi if not connected. Any ideas about why llama is causing this? I've seen Nlpwakelocks else where but not under the Llama app.

Regards,

John
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-18-19-20-20.jpg
Views:	75
Size:	162.0 KB
ID:	2750145  
 
 
18th May 2014, 11:31 AM |#2  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,821
 
More
How is llama set to know you're at work? If you've used location, you will get wakelocks

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
18th May 2014, 12:06 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Currently I'm using the Map addon for Llama. Previously on another ROM I hadn't tried it and wasn't getting this issue. Will remove the addon and post results tomorrow.

Thanks for the help.

Regards,

John
18th May 2014, 12:14 PM |#4  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,821
 
More
Yeah because llama needs to check if you're in a location so uses location services (nlp) to do so.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
18th May 2014, 03:01 PM |#5  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,323
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrbalazo

Currently I'm using the Map addon for Llama. Previously on another ROM I hadn't tried it and wasn't getting this issue. Will remove the addon and post results tomorrow.

Thanks for the help.

Regards,

John

There are usually better ways to go about doing what you want to do. I use Tasker for it, but I have Tasker profiles run based on time and day. Times when I should be at work, Tasker checks if I'm connected to the home wifi. If I am not, then it does all the things. If I am still connected to the home wifi when I should be at work, I must be at home, so the profile aborts.

This profile uses time and wifi connection status to determine my location.

Of course, this may not be possible for your job. But there is usually more than one way to solve a problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to Aerowinder For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th May 2014, 05:16 PM |#6  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,821
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aerowinder

There are usually better ways to go about doing what you want to do. I use Tasker for it, but I have Tasker profiles run based on time and day. Times when I should be at work, Tasker checks if I'm connected to the home wifi. If I am not, then it does all the things. If I am still connected to the home wifi when I should be at work, I must be at home, so the profile aborts.

This profile uses time and wifi connection status to determine my location.

Of course, this may not be possible for your job. But there is usually more than one way to solve a problem.

Exactly the same set up for me

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
19th May 2014, 12:28 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aerowinder

There are usually better ways to go about doing what you want to do. I use Tasker for it, but I have Tasker profiles run based on time and day. Times when I should be at work, Tasker checks if I'm connected to the home wifi. If I am not, then it does all the things. If I am still connected to the home wifi when I should be at work, I must be at home, so the profile aborts.

This profile uses time and wifi connection status to determine my location.

Of course, this may not be possible for your job. But there is usually more than one way to solve a problem.

Seems pretty logical to me. If this doesn't work out I'll find better ways to control the functions.

Regards,

John
19th May 2014, 05:04 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Well seems at work there is no problems with llama wakelocking at all. Obviously the NLP from location based tracking was the problem as you stated. I think tasked would be more appropriate for my usage, so I'll give it a try tonight.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes