FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

[Q] Lockscreen music controls without album art?

Thanks Meter: 3,198
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is there any way to let a music app show the controls on the lockscreen, but not change the wallpaper as I don't have album art for most of my music?
 
 
20th May 2014, 08:50 AM |#2  
slogger001's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Patna/Bihar/India
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Cool xperia z lockscreen
xperia z lockscreen might be ur solution
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-20-13-17-43.png
Views:	44
Size:	174.8 KB
ID:	2753428  
Last edited by slogger001; 20th May 2014 at 08:53 AM. Reason: correction
20th May 2014, 09:05 AM |#3  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,433
 
More
Or just use poweramp

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
20th May 2014, 09:42 AM |#4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 17,737
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben36

Or just use poweramp

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Poweramp "Album art" is still displayed by the stock lock screen
20th May 2014, 12:45 PM |#5  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,433
 
More
Not if the box isnt ticked



Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
20th May 2014, 03:35 PM |#6  
Elluel's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag えうれる
Thanks Meter: 3,198
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben36

Not if the box isnt ticked



Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

I can't get Poweramp to work with Viper4Android though D:
20th May 2014, 04:10 PM |#7  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,433
 
More
Y?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
20th May 2014, 05:17 PM |#8  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 17,737
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben36

Not if the box isnt ticked



Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Well if you'd have said that...

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
20th May 2014, 07:00 PM |#9  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,433
 
More
:P

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
21st May 2014, 03:15 AM |#10  
Elluel's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag えうれる
Thanks Meter: 3,198
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben36

Y?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Poweramp's sound doesn't get affected by Viper4android, but it works for Shuttle+.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes