Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,490 Members 42,683 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Lockscreen text

Tip us?
 
Chilidog
Old
#1  
Chilidog's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 562
Join Date: Oct 2013
Default Lockscreen text

How do I get rid of the carrier text at the bottom of my lockscreen?
 
rootSU
Old
#2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9767
Posts: 20,928
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
By using a 3rd party lockscreen

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Want to root/unroot? All important guides and info threads are contained within the "Sticky Roll-up" thread in General. Click the link below to get there!



Philz Touch Recovery with passkey secure lock

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
 
Chilidog
Old
#3  
Chilidog's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 562
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU View Post
By using a 3rd party lockscreen

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Thats the only way?
 
rootSU
Old
#4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9767
Posts: 20,928
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chilidog View Post
Thats the only way?
Unless you can find an xposed module that does it.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Want to root/unroot? All important guides and info threads are contained within the "Sticky Roll-up" thread in General. Click the link below to get there!



Philz Touch Recovery with passkey secure lock

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
 
Lokke9191
Old
#5  
Lokke9191's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 152
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Glenview, IL
Xposed module called gravity box. Under the lock screen tweaks, custom carrier text. Change it to anything you want, or just leave it blank.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Lokke9191 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Lethargy
Old
#6  
Lethargy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 664
Posts: 1,332
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
If you have a ROM/Xposed module that supports changing the carrier label just set it to blank.
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyphur
You ask us to understand your position. Well if you want to benefit from our experience and time then I think it is only fair that you understand our position.
The Following User Says Thank You to Lethargy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more

Samsung Gear Live Unboxed the XDA Way – XDA Developer TV

XDA Developer TV Producer AdamOutleris known for his XDA Unboxingseries where … more