Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,628 Members 40,599 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Lockscreen text

Tip us?
 
Chilidog
Old
#1  
Chilidog's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 562
Join Date: Oct 2013
Default Lockscreen text

How do I get rid of the carrier text at the bottom of my lockscreen?
 
rootSU
Old
#2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10064
Posts: 21,192
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
By using a 3rd party lockscreen

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Want to root/unroot? All important guides and info threads are contained within the "Sticky Roll-up" thread in General. Click the link below to get there!



Philz Touch Recovery with passkey secure lock

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
 
Chilidog
Old
#3  
Chilidog's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 562
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU View Post
By using a 3rd party lockscreen

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Thats the only way?
 
rootSU
Old
#4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10064
Posts: 21,192
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chilidog View Post
Thats the only way?
Unless you can find an xposed module that does it.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Want to root/unroot? All important guides and info threads are contained within the "Sticky Roll-up" thread in General. Click the link below to get there!



Philz Touch Recovery with passkey secure lock

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
 
Lokke9191
Old
#5  
Lokke9191's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 166
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Glenview, IL
Xposed module called gravity box. Under the lock screen tweaks, custom carrier text. Change it to anything you want, or just leave it blank.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Lokke9191 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Lethargy
Old
#6  
Lethargy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 807
Posts: 1,596
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
If you have a ROM/Xposed module that supports changing the carrier label just set it to blank.
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyphur
You ask us to understand your position. Well if you want to benefit from our experience and time then I think it is only fair that you understand our position.
The Following User Says Thank You to Lethargy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...