Post Reply
Phone

Lost menu button in Chrome

29th December 2013, 08:02 AM   |  #1  
FXGIO's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Yesterday I removed navbar using "qemu.hw.mainkeys=1" and installed LMT.
Today I noticed, that the menu button is gone both in chrome and chrome beta.
Other apps work fine.

Does Anyone have an idea how to bring it back?
9th January 2014, 02:04 PM   |  #2  
FXGIO's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Bump
9th January 2014, 02:07 PM   |  #3  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,057
 
13,323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
It's because you've told the phone you have a hardware button, so it'll remove the overflow button in (some) apps
10th January 2014, 04:34 PM   |  #4  
FXGIO's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Is there a way to hide navbar and keep the software "menu" button?
10th January 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FXGIO

Is there a way to hide navbar and keep the software "menu" button?

I believe Gravity Box allows you to remove the emulated hardware keys and adds the 3-dot menu key to almost(?) all apps.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank