Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,347 Members 51,422 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Lost menu button in Chrome

Tip us?
 
FXGIO
Old
#1  
FXGIO's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 23
Join Date: Nov 2013
Phone Lost menu button in Chrome

Yesterday I removed navbar using "qemu.hw.mainkeys=1" and installed LMT.
Today I noticed, that the menu button is gone both in chrome and chrome beta.
Other apps work fine.

Does Anyone have an idea how to bring it back?
 
FXGIO
Old
#2  
FXGIO's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 23
Join Date: Nov 2013
Bump
 
EddyOS
Old
#3  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2956
Posts: 13,194
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside
It's because you've told the phone you have a hardware button, so it'll remove the overflow button in (some) apps
OnePlus One (Sandstone Black) 64GB
ROM: CyanogenMod 11S (XNPH25R)

HTC One M8 (Gunmetal Grey) 16GB
ROM: 2.22.401.4 (KTU84L) | HBOOT: 3.18.0.0000 S-OFF | Recovery: Stock | Baseband: 1.19.2133147.09G_20.57.4196.01L_F | Kernel: Stock | CID: HTC__001

If you have a question, great - but DO NOT PM ME WITH IT!!! | [GUIDE] Return your EU M8 to 100% Stock (S-OFF Required) | [GUIDE] Return your OPO to 100% Stock
 
FXGIO
Old
#4  
FXGIO's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 23
Join Date: Nov 2013
Is there a way to hide navbar and keep the software "menu" button?
 
aaa12585
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 61
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by FXGIO View Post
Is there a way to hide navbar and keep the software "menu" button?
I believe Gravity Box allows you to remove the emulated hardware keys and adds the 3-dot menu key to almost(?) all apps.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes