T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more
Post Reply

Lost OS and phone won't boot

OP lt1pnyklr

14th May 2014, 02:52 AM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Greenville, SC
Thanks Meter: 8
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
I appreciate your help but nothing works! This is so frustrating.

ADB sideload is enabled on the phone and it's waiting. I typed in the command to push the file and nothing...
14th May 2014, 03:03 AM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
Greenville, SC
Thanks Meter: 8
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
I also have an HTC One M7 that will not adb push roms to. This phone works fine though. It's the Nexus I can't get a ROM onto the sdcard.
14th May 2014, 03:06 AM   |  #13  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,511
 
10,207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lt1pnyklr

I also have an HTC One M7 that will not adb push roms to. This phone works fine though. It's the Nexus I can't get a ROM onto the sdcard.

See if you can use fastboot and flash the factory image. You might start with just flashing the cache.img to see if that'll work

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2014, 03:07 AM   |  #14  
OP Senior Member
Greenville, SC
Thanks Meter: 8
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Where can I get the factory image? Also, what are the commands for fastboot?

I really appreciate your help with this I just want to get the phone working.
14th May 2014, 03:23 AM   |  #15  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,511
 
10,207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lt1pnyklr

Where can I get the factory image? Also, what are the commands for fastboot?

I really appreciate your help with this I just want to get the phone working.

https://developers.google.com/android/nexus/images. Unzip it, inside there is a flash-all.bat. just run that

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA Free mobile app
14th May 2014, 03:45 AM   |  #16  
OP Senior Member
Greenville, SC
Thanks Meter: 8
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

https://developers.google.com/android/nexus/images. Unzip it, inside there is a flash-all.bat. just run that

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA Free mobile app

Thanks buddy. I was able to flash the stock image from Google. I'm surprised none of the ADB push commands or sideload would work. Now I'm unrooted but that's fixable.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank