Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Lost OS and phone won't boot

14th May 2014, 02:52 AM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Greenville, SC
Thanks Meter: 8
 
259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
I appreciate your help but nothing works! This is so frustrating.

ADB sideload is enabled on the phone and it's waiting. I typed in the command to push the file and nothing...
 
 
14th May 2014, 03:03 AM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Greenville, SC
Thanks Meter: 8
 
259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
I also have an HTC One M7 that will not adb push roms to. This phone works fine though. It's the Nexus I can't get a ROM onto the sdcard.
14th May 2014, 03:06 AM |#13  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,523
 
13,088 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by lt1pnyklr

I also have an HTC One M7 that will not adb push roms to. This phone works fine though. It's the Nexus I can't get a ROM onto the sdcard.

See if you can use fastboot and flash the factory image. You might start with just flashing the cache.img to see if that'll work

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2014, 03:07 AM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Greenville, SC
Thanks Meter: 8
 
259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Where can I get the factory image? Also, what are the commands for fastboot?

I really appreciate your help with this I just want to get the phone working.
14th May 2014, 03:23 AM |#15  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,523
 
13,088 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by lt1pnyklr

Where can I get the factory image? Also, what are the commands for fastboot?

I really appreciate your help with this I just want to get the phone working.

https://developers.google.com/android/nexus/images. Unzip it, inside there is a flash-all.bat. just run that

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA Free mobile app
14th May 2014, 03:45 AM |#16  
OP Senior Member
Greenville, SC
Thanks Meter: 8
 
259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

https://developers.google.com/android/nexus/images. Unzip it, inside there is a flash-all.bat. just run that

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA Free mobile app

Thanks buddy. I was able to flash the stock image from Google. I'm surprised none of the ADB push commands or sideload would work. Now I'm unrooted but that's fixable.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank