Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,311 Members 47,924 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Lte

Tip us?
 
treIII
Old
#1  
treIII's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 432
Posts: 2,141
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default Lte

I seen where mystery ROM has what is called LTE mod. Does anyone know what this means? My phone had trouble connecting to LTE on a certain tower and I thought maybe it was something that might help. Thanks to those who may reply

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
 
ldubs
Old
#2  
ldubs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 361
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Huh? LTE mod?

sent from my hammerhead


Insert witty, pithy, androidy statement here
 
simms22
Old
#3  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 21126
Posts: 25,422
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BROOKLYN!
Quote:
Originally Posted by treIII View Post
I seen where mystery ROM has what is called LTE mod. Does anyone know what this means? My phone had trouble connecting to LTE on a certain tower and I thought maybe it was something that might help. Thanks to those who may reply

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
sounds more like a buzzword that they are using. like adding lines to the build.prop and calling it their LTE mod.
Google+ Profile
Twitter Simms22
DerKernel For Trinity kernels and more!
 
bblzd
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 285
Posts: 1,269
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22 View Post
sounds more like a buzzword that they are using. like adding lines to the build.prop and calling it their LTE mod.
I'm surprised you didn't link your thread. For reference http://forum.xda-developers.com/goog...-edit-t2713006
W32
 
simms22
Old
#5  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 21126
Posts: 25,422
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BROOKLYN!
Quote:
Originally Posted by bblzd View Post
I'm surprised you didn't link your thread. For reference http://forum.xda-developers.com/goog...-edit-t2713006
oh, lol
Google+ Profile
Twitter Simms22
DerKernel For Trinity kernels and more!
 
treIII
Old
#6  
treIII's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 432
Posts: 2,141
Join Date: Jul 2012
There is a menu to change how often the LTE gets scanned for. With sprint a person would use ##3282# and it would take me to the menu with an HTC evo 4g LTE. So I'm sure all phones have this menu. I just don't know how to get to it with nexus 5.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
 
simms22
Old
#7  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 21126
Posts: 25,422
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BROOKLYN!
Quote:
Originally Posted by treIII View Post
There is a menu to change how often the LTE gets scanned for. With sprint a person would use ##3282# and it would take me to the menu with an HTC evo 4g LTE. So I'm sure all phones have this menu. I just don't know how to get to it with nexus 5.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
there is a menu like that on the nexus 5, which only works with sprint, and is disabled for all other networks.
Google+ Profile
Twitter Simms22
DerKernel For Trinity kernels and more!
 
treIII
Old
#8  
treIII's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 432
Posts: 2,141
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22 View Post
there is a menu like that on the nexus 5, which only works with sprint, and is disabled for all other networks.
I use t mobile. But there has to be a way on all carriers to change how the phone scans for LTE. I read that it scans once every half an hour. Bit I can't find where I found that. Lok

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
 
simms22
Old
#9  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 21126
Posts: 25,422
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BROOKLYN!
Quote:
Originally Posted by treIII View Post
I use t mobile. But there has to be a way on all carriers to change how the phone scans for LTE. I read that it scans once every half an hour. Bit I can't find where I found that. Lok

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
heres the app included in the n5 https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...5fieldtestmode

---------- Post added at 06:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:41 PM ----------

most things dont work in that app on a tmo n5, only the same menu we talked about last night works. i just tried it.
Google+ Profile
Twitter Simms22
DerKernel For Trinity kernels and more!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


[APK] Google News and Weather Gets Material Design Makeover, Minor Maps Updates

Although Google has somewhat gotten out of the habit of their … more

Software Build Automation with Jenkins – XDA Developer TV

Many members of the XDA community come to learn and begin in the exciting … more

Add Bits and Pieces of Honami to Your Current ROM

In the last few months, we’ve talked about quite a few Sony Honami-related projects. … more

Always Enter the Correct Password with HideNoPasswords

If you’ve ever entered apassword on your mobile device, you’ve surely … more