Post Reply

[Q] No menu in Chrome

OP idksomuch

11th June 2014, 11:16 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
So my Nexus 5 doesn't have the three-dot menu in chrome that lets you access incognito mode and history and settings and whatnot. I first noticed this when I installed PA rom but after factory wiping my Nexus and even upgrading to 4.4.3, Chrome still doesn't have the menu. My friend's N5 still has the menu key so I'm wondering is it because of some setting I did on my phone or is Chrome like that now?
12th June 2014, 09:35 AM   |  #2  
Primokorn's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Annecy
Thanks Meter: 2,408
 
4,378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by idksomuch

So my Nexus 5 doesn't have the three-dot menu in chrome that lets you access incognito mode and history and settings and whatnot. I first noticed this when I installed PA rom but after factory wiping my Nexus and even upgrading to 4.4.3, Chrome still doesn't have the menu. My friend's N5 still has the menu key so I'm wondering is it because of some setting I did on my phone or is Chrome like that now?

I always use LMT launcher to open the Menu. Maybe PA ROM has a feature to show up the 3dots icon on the navbar.
12th June 2014, 10:21 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Primokorn

I always use LMT launcher to open the Menu. Maybe PA ROM has a feature to show up the 3dots icon on the navbar.

Actually, I don't have PA on my phone anymore but Chrome still doesnt have the menu option.
EDIT: I had Pie control from GravityBox on the entire time with the software keys gone but as soon as I turned off Pie Control and turnen on the software keys again, Chrome has the 3-dot menu key. Is there a way I can keep the menu in Chrome while disabling the navkeys and using pie control?

EDIT2: I finally figured it out! I had to enable Force Overflow menu button in Misc. Tweaks in GravityBox.
Last edited by idksomuch; 12th June 2014 at 10:55 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank