Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

MetroPCS Wtf?

7th May 2014, 04:35 PM   |  #1  
drsn0w's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 14
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More

This is my APN settings page. I have T-Mobile but the APN always defaults to the METROPCS one. It works fine but I have slower speeds and less LTE availability than when I manually switch to the T-Mobile one... I'm on Paranoid Android. My mom's nexus 5 is still stock and has only the T-Mobile one, but my dad's phone, running Cyanogenmod 11 Installer Edition has the MetroPCS one... Why is it there only in the custom ROMs? And how do I set the T-Mobile one as default?
Thanks!
Drsn0w

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
7th May 2014, 04:44 PM   |  #2  
drsn0w's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 14
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
To clarify: it resets to the MetroPCS one on every boot

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
7th May 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #3  
Elluel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag えうれる
Thanks Meter: 3,146
 
5,102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drsn0w

To clarify: it resets to the MetroPCS one on every boot

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Remove the APN and it won't set it to it.
7th May 2014, 05:44 PM   |  #4  
Member
Da Bronx
Thanks Meter: 10
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Is there anything to worry about if I delete the MetroPCS APN?
7th May 2014, 06:05 PM   |  #5  
Elluel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag えうれる
Thanks Meter: 3,146
 
5,102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimmy_Jo

Is there anything to worry about if I delete the MetroPCS APN?

There shouldn't be, unless you're actually using MetroPCS.

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to Elluel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th May 2014, 06:10 PM   |  #6  
Member
Da Bronx
Thanks Meter: 10
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Letharqy

There shouldn't be, unless you're actually using MetroPCS.

Sent from my Nexus 5

Thanks button hit!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes