FORUMS

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

I/O Summary: Google Photos App

At I/O 2015, Google tackled the information problem in mobile once more, this time through … more

I/O Summary: Development, Play Store, The Next Billion

VP of Engineering Jen Fitzpatrick began talking about what Google is doing to … more

Microsoft Lync 2013

Thanks Meter: 164
 
By JJsevol, Senior Member on 22nd January 2014, 08:18 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I'm trying to get Lync to work on my phone but every time I enter my information it says Can't sign you in. Please try again. I also can't find much information about the app working on our phones. Does lync work on our phones?
 
 
22nd January 2014, 08:26 PM |#2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 17,695
 
More
Yes and no. I find my data arrows going up and down constantly and the moment they stop doing that, it starts showing contacts as "presence unknown" and if you're typing a message to them at the time, I find the moment they go "presence unknown" my keyboard retracts. This can happen multiple times during a single message or sometimes it will be stable but im finding it very frustrating

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd January 2014, 09:16 PM |#3  
JJsevol's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag big city
Thanks Meter: 164
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Yes and no. I find my data arrows going up and down constantly and the moment they stop doing that, it starts showing contacts as "presence unknown" and if you're typing a message to them at the time, I find the moment they go "presence unknown" my keyboard retracts. This can happen multiple times during a single message or sometimes it will be stable but im finding it very frustrating

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit

That doesn't sound good at all. I noticed your location is the UK and the app says it might not work depending on your location. I'm in US and maybe that's why I'm having issues.
22nd January 2014, 09:17 PM |#4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 17,695
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJsevol

That doesn't sound good at all. I noticed your location is the UK and the app says it might not work depending on your location. I'm in US and maybe that's why I'm having issues.

I'm on office 365, running out of microsoft's US exchange estate

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
22nd January 2014, 09:40 PM |#5  
JJsevol's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag big city
Thanks Meter: 164
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

I'm on office 365, running out of microsoft's US exchange estate

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit

Got it, I'm on the same thing. My IT team can't figure out why we can't connect.
22nd January 2014, 09:52 PM |#6  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 17,695
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJsevol

Got it, I'm on the same thing. My IT team can't figure out why we can't connect.

Should just work. All my settings are default (including auto detect server). Just entered e-mail and password. I know Lync hasn't always signed in. I only just tried it again recently - and that is since our Wave 15 upgrade, which we did several months ago. I assume all tenants are on Wave 15 now though.

I know that one of my colleagues can't get lync working on one of his iOS devices either.

And even when it works, it's flaky. Since it's dropping out all the time, I'm concerned messages I am supposed to be receiving actual end up going to my computer.
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2014, 09:36 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
If your corporate Lync server has self sign certificate, you should install the certificate first.
25th January 2014, 11:02 AM |#8  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 17,695
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by x_acces

If your corporate Lync server has self sign certificate, you should install the certificate first.

It hasn't. He is on Office 365 as I am.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes