Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

[Q] No mobile data after rooting.

OP s-essa

1st June 2014, 02:12 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hammer_Of_The_Gods

Hmm, at this point multiple things...

Is the APN selected is the one used from your carrier? If yes the settings are correct (just in case)?

Have you network coverage (how is the signal, have you a edge/2G/3G and so on icons, bars)?

What happens when you try to use the browser or whatever (an error message)?

Could you test your SIM card in another phone?

@s-essa, try to add it manually depending of your carrier (maybe call them or take a look on the web for the settings), always in Settings/More/Mobile networks/Access Point Names and click on the little cross surrounded and don't forget to save.

Yes i have bars but i have no icons saying 3g or 4g....
when i try to use the browser it just doesnt load and said that i have no internet connection.
I entered it manually. i got the details off the website for my carrier.. and i did click save.

Does it take time to activate ? So after i enter it and save it and select it... how long until my internet will start working if what i did was correct?
1st June 2014, 03:17 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 149
 
618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by s-essa

Okay so i found the IMEI number on the sticker that was located on the back of my phone when i got it. What do i do with it?

I see that you found the IMEI sticker on the sticker - but does your phone (software) also show that same IMEI?

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfire86

*#06#



never mind - since you can make calls, that doesn't matter
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank