Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

Moto X GSM radio modem on Nexus 5??

OP danger2u

20th June 2014, 02:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
hi to all
i have a NEXUS 5 and i wonder if someone flashed or tried to flash the modem radio GSM to Nexus 5.
thank u
20th June 2014, 02:21 PM   |  #2  
david279's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 1,595
 
5,196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Go ahead and brick your device. Don't ever flash a radio from one device to another. OK....
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to david279 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2014, 02:25 PM   |  #3  
yyz71's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto Ontario
Thanks Meter: 372
 
1,795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by david279

Go ahead and brick your device. Don't ever flash a radio from one device to another. OK....

Let 'em find out the hard way
20th June 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #4  
vin4yak's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,325
 
4,009 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
How people flash radios, firmwares, roms of 2 different phones and brick their device is beyond me. If I have a Nexus 5, why would I search for a rom on the HTC One X forum?

*Sigh*
The Following User Says Thank You to vin4yak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2014, 02:43 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by david279

Go ahead and brick your device. Don't ever flash a radio from one device to another. OK....

flashed from Moto x to Droid maxx and viceversa and it works

ok,got it.
maybe i want too much
thanks for the response
20th June 2014, 02:45 PM   |  #6  
david279's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 1,595
 
5,196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Moto to moto and moto to LG. Two different companies. But if you want to try using that rationale go ahead.... 😁

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
20th June 2014, 09:49 PM   |  #7  
KJ's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag The boonies - southwest Ontario
Thanks Meter: 4,075
 
10,139 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
My friend....unless I'm mistaken, you bricked your moto? Apologies if I'm mistaken.

Please, don't do anything without thoroughly reading first, and fully understanding what you are about to do. And NEVER flash anything that isn't CLEARLY for the Nexus 5.

I would read through the stickies and study all the guides, before flashing anything at all.

Not picking on you....just trying to help you avoid a disaster. 👍
22nd June 2014, 10:19 PM   |  #8  
TheLastSidekick's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 2,102
 
3,189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
I'm sure you've gotten eaten enough out here but the only modem I knew to be cross flashable was modified too. It was the Samsung Blaze modem. Otherwise, you should take an assumption it'll brick your phone.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank