FORUMS

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

EVLeaks Shows Off Possible BlackBerry Android Phone

It wasn’t too long ago that we received reports of BlackBerry planning to use … more

Moto X GSM radio modem on Nexus 5??

836 posts
Thanks Meter: 208
 
By danger2u, Senior Member on 20th June 2014, 02:18 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hi to all
i have a NEXUS 5 and i wonder if someone flashed or tried to flash the modem radio GSM to Nexus 5.
thank u
 
 
20th June 2014, 02:21 PM |#2  
david279's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 1,820
 
Donate to Me
More
Go ahead and brick your device. Don't ever flash a radio from one device to another. OK....
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to david279 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2014, 02:25 PM |#3  
yyz71's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto Ontario
Thanks Meter: 447
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by david279

Go ahead and brick your device. Don't ever flash a radio from one device to another. OK....

Let 'em find out the hard way
20th June 2014, 02:40 PM |#4  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,462
 
More
How people flash radios, firmwares, roms of 2 different phones and brick their device is beyond me. If I have a Nexus 5, why would I search for a rom on the HTC One X forum?

*Sigh*
The Following User Says Thank You to vin4yak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2014, 02:43 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 208
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by david279

Go ahead and brick your device. Don't ever flash a radio from one device to another. OK....

flashed from Moto x to Droid maxx and viceversa and it works

ok,got it.
maybe i want too much
thanks for the response
20th June 2014, 02:45 PM |#6  
david279's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 1,820
 
Donate to Me
More
Moto to moto and moto to LG. Two different companies. But if you want to try using that rationale go ahead.... 😁

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
20th June 2014, 09:49 PM |#7  
Darth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag The Old Republic
Thanks Meter: 7,701
 
More
My friend....unless I'm mistaken, you bricked your moto? Apologies if I'm mistaken.

Please, don't do anything without thoroughly reading first, and fully understanding what you are about to do. And NEVER flash anything that isn't CLEARLY for the Nexus 5.

I would read through the stickies and study all the guides, before flashing anything at all.

Not picking on you....just trying to help you avoid a disaster. 👍
22nd June 2014, 10:19 PM |#8  
TheLastSidekick's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 2,297
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm sure you've gotten eaten enough out here but the only modem I knew to be cross flashable was modified too. It was the Samsung Blaze modem. Otherwise, you should take an assumption it'll brick your phone.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes