Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more
Post Reply

Moto X GSM radio modem on Nexus 5??

OP danger2u

20th June 2014, 02:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
hi to all
i have a NEXUS 5 and i wonder if someone flashed or tried to flash the modem radio GSM to Nexus 5.
thank u
20th June 2014, 02:21 PM   |  #2  
david279's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 1,619
 
5,232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Go ahead and brick your device. Don't ever flash a radio from one device to another. OK....
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to david279 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2014, 02:25 PM   |  #3  
yyz71's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto Ontario
Thanks Meter: 372
 
1,795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by david279

Go ahead and brick your device. Don't ever flash a radio from one device to another. OK....

Let 'em find out the hard way
20th June 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #4  
vin4yak's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,357
 
4,076 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
How people flash radios, firmwares, roms of 2 different phones and brick their device is beyond me. If I have a Nexus 5, why would I search for a rom on the HTC One X forum?

*Sigh*
The Following User Says Thank You to vin4yak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2014, 02:43 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by david279

Go ahead and brick your device. Don't ever flash a radio from one device to another. OK....

flashed from Moto x to Droid maxx and viceversa and it works

ok,got it.
maybe i want too much
thanks for the response
20th June 2014, 02:45 PM   |  #6  
david279's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 1,619
 
5,232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Moto to moto and moto to LG. Two different companies. But if you want to try using that rationale go ahead.... 😁

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
20th June 2014, 09:49 PM   |  #7  
KJ's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag The boonies - southwest Ontario
Thanks Meter: 4,110
 
10,215 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
My friend....unless I'm mistaken, you bricked your moto? Apologies if I'm mistaken.

Please, don't do anything without thoroughly reading first, and fully understanding what you are about to do. And NEVER flash anything that isn't CLEARLY for the Nexus 5.

I would read through the stickies and study all the guides, before flashing anything at all.

Not picking on you....just trying to help you avoid a disaster. 👍
22nd June 2014, 10:19 PM   |  #8  
TheLastSidekick's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 2,102
 
3,191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
I'm sure you've gotten eaten enough out here but the only modem I knew to be cross flashable was modified too. It was the Samsung Blaze modem. Otherwise, you should take an assumption it'll brick your phone.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank