Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,320 Members 39,048 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

MX player pro problem

Tip us?
 
Mazen Amr
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 44
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Cairo
Default MX player pro problem

MX Player pro won't work with root it says it can't vitrify the license it works when I delete etc/hosts but when I reopen the app the same problem again so please help
 
rootSU
Old
#2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11,276
Posts: 22,338
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mazen Amr View Post
MX Player pro won't work with root it says it can't vitrify the license it works when I delete etc/hosts but when I reopen the app the same problem again so please help
Obviously whatever is providing your hosts file is blocking it.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Want to root/unroot? All important guides and info threads are contained within the "Sticky Roll-up" thread in General. Click the link below to get there!

**Sticky Roll-up: All Guides snd Info Threads linked here**



Philz Touch Recovery with passkey secure lock

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
 
Mazen Amr
Old
(Last edited by Mazen Amr; 19th August 2014 at 02:25 PM.)
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 44
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Cairo
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU View Post
Obviously whatever is providing your hosts file is blocking it.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
So what should I do?
 
rootSU
Old
#4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11,276
Posts: 22,338
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mazen Amr View Post
So what should I do?
Well what app replaces your hosts file?

Before you delete it, what is the contents of it? How does it come back?
Want to root/unroot? All important guides and info threads are contained within the "Sticky Roll-up" thread in General. Click the link below to get there!

**Sticky Roll-up: All Guides snd Info Threads linked here**



Philz Touch Recovery with passkey secure lock

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
 
Mazen Amr
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 44
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Cairo
I use es file explorer to delete it not sure what replace it means and have no idea how does it come back I know you'll probably think I'm stupid and all what I said doesn't help at all and its content is:

127.0.0.1localhost
127.70.228.241android.clients.google.com mtalk.google.com
 
rootSU
Old
#6  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11,276
Posts: 22,338
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
And you're on stock ROM?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Want to root/unroot? All important guides and info threads are contained within the "Sticky Roll-up" thread in General. Click the link below to get there!

**Sticky Roll-up: All Guides snd Info Threads linked here**



Philz Touch Recovery with passkey secure lock

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
 
Mazen Amr
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 44
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Cairo
Yeah
 
rootSU
Old
#8  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11,276
Posts: 22,338
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mazen Amr View Post
Yeah
Might need to speak to the app dev.
Want to root/unroot? All important guides and info threads are contained within the "Sticky Roll-up" thread in General. Click the link below to get there!

**Sticky Roll-up: All Guides snd Info Threads linked here**



Philz Touch Recovery with passkey secure lock

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Mazen Amr
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 44
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Cairo
Thanks
 
chimmychenga
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 75
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mazen Amr View Post
MX Player pro won't work with root it says it can't vitrify the license it works when I delete etc/hosts but when I reopen the app the same problem again so please help
you can use lucky patcher to remove license but i don't think it is allowed here...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes