Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] My N5 is stuck on edge help!

OP geangd

12th February 2014, 04:12 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag itapuí
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
I follow this steps http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2511806 but many hours after the device goes back on edge.
What can i do??
12th February 2014, 04:14 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 328
 
1,283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Are you stock

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
12th February 2014, 12:32 PM   |  #3  
warsylep's Avatar
Member
Flag Elvas
Thanks Meter: 23
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
I have the same problem.
Didn't find any solution in my thread, hope you have better luck

Have you tried with another simcard?
13th February 2014, 12:13 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag itapuí
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by markdapimp

Are you stock

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

yes, i'm stock
13th February 2014, 12:19 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag itapuí
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by warsylep

I have the same problem.
Didn't find any solution in my thread, hope you have better luck

Have you tried with another simcard?

nope, i didn't tried another simcard, did you?
13th February 2014, 12:26 AM   |  #6  
OuncE718's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DC by way of BK
Thanks Meter: 315
 
2,020 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by geangd

I follow this steps http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2511806 but many hours after the device goes back on edge.
What can i do??

Quote:
Originally Posted by warsylep

I have the same problem.
Didn't find any solution in my thread, hope you have better luck

Have you tried with another simcard?

Sometimes something as simple as setting the APN incorrectly for your carrier can cause you to be stuck on Edge. Are you sure that your APN is set right?

sent from my neXus 5
13th February 2014, 12:54 AM   |  #7  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 22,915
 
27,538 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
are you sure that your provider is providing more than edge in your area? first thing i would do is call your provider.
13th February 2014, 01:01 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Flag itapuí
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

are you sure that your provider is providing more than edge in your area? first thing i would do is call your provider.

yes, that was the first thing that i did. and yes they have h+ in my area ( sorry bad english)
13th February 2014, 01:05 AM   |  #9  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 22,915
 
27,538 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by geangd

yes, that was the first thing that i did. and yes they have h+ in my area ( sorry bad english)

have you tried your sim card in another phone?
13th February 2014, 01:22 AM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Flag itapuí
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

have you tried your sim card in another phone?

yes, and 3g works fine. as i said after did this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2511806 my 3g works but after many hours goes back and stuck on edge. it is a very annoying bug. i think is software..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes