FORUMS

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

[Q] My N5 is stuck on edge help!

5 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I follow this steps http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2511806 but many hours after the device goes back on edge.
What can i do??
 
 
12th February 2014, 03:14 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 372
 
More
Are you stock

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
12th February 2014, 11:32 AM |#3  
warsylep's Avatar
Member
Flag Elvas
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
I have the same problem.
Didn't find any solution in my thread, hope you have better luck

Have you tried with another simcard?
12th February 2014, 11:13 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Flag itapuí
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by markdapimp

Are you stock

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

yes, i'm stock
12th February 2014, 11:19 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag itapuí
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by warsylep

I have the same problem.
Didn't find any solution in my thread, hope you have better luck

Have you tried with another simcard?

nope, i didn't tried another simcard, did you?
12th February 2014, 11:26 PM |#6  
OuncE718's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DC by way of BK
Thanks Meter: 323
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by geangd

I follow this steps http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2511806 but many hours after the device goes back on edge.
What can i do??

Quote:
Originally Posted by warsylep

I have the same problem.
Didn't find any solution in my thread, hope you have better luck

Have you tried with another simcard?

Sometimes something as simple as setting the APN incorrectly for your carrier can cause you to be stuck on Edge. Are you sure that your APN is set right?

sent from my neXus 5
12th February 2014, 11:54 PM |#7  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 25,014
 
More
are you sure that your provider is providing more than edge in your area? first thing i would do is call your provider.
13th February 2014, 12:01 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Flag itapuí
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

are you sure that your provider is providing more than edge in your area? first thing i would do is call your provider.

yes, that was the first thing that i did. and yes they have h+ in my area ( sorry bad english)
13th February 2014, 12:05 AM |#9  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 25,014
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by geangd

yes, that was the first thing that i did. and yes they have h+ in my area ( sorry bad english)

have you tried your sim card in another phone?
13th February 2014, 12:22 AM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Flag itapuí
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

have you tried your sim card in another phone?

yes, and 3g works fine. as i said after did this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2511806 my 3g works but after many hours goes back and stuck on edge. it is a very annoying bug. i think is software..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes