5,595,000 Members 38,293 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] My N5 is stuck on edge help!

Tip us?
 
geangd
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: itapuí
Phone [Q] My N5 is stuck on edge help!

I follow this steps http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2511806 but many hours after the device goes back on edge.
What can i do??
 
markdapimp
Old
#2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 295
Posts: 1,175
Join Date: Nov 2013
Are you stock

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
warsylep
Old
#3  
warsylep's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 90
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Elvas
I have the same problem.
Didn't find any solution in my thread, hope you have better luck

Have you tried with another simcard?
 
geangd
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: itapuí
Quote:
Originally Posted by markdapimp View Post
Are you stock

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
yes, i'm stock
 
geangd
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: itapuí
Quote:
Originally Posted by warsylep View Post
I have the same problem.
Didn't find any solution in my thread, hope you have better luck

Have you tried with another simcard?
nope, i didn't tried another simcard, did you?
 
OuncE718
Old
#6  
OuncE718's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 255
Posts: 1,923
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: DC by way of BK
Quote:
Originally Posted by geangd View Post
I follow this steps http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2511806 but many hours after the device goes back on edge.
What can i do??
Quote:
Originally Posted by warsylep View Post
I have the same problem.
Didn't find any solution in my thread, hope you have better luck

Have you tried with another simcard?
Sometimes something as simple as setting the APN incorrectly for your carrier can cause you to be stuck on Edge. Are you sure that your APN is set right?

sent from my neXus 5
 
simms22
Old
#7  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 17939
Posts: 22,557
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BROOKLYN!
are you sure that your provider is providing more than edge in your area? first thing i would do is call your provider.
Google+ Profile
Twitter Simms22
DerKernel For Trinity kernels and more!
 
geangd
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: itapuí
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22 View Post
are you sure that your provider is providing more than edge in your area? first thing i would do is call your provider.
yes, that was the first thing that i did. and yes they have h+ in my area ( sorry bad english)
 
simms22
Old
#9  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 17939
Posts: 22,557
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BROOKLYN!
Quote:
Originally Posted by geangd View Post
yes, that was the first thing that i did. and yes they have h+ in my area ( sorry bad english)
have you tried your sim card in another phone?
Google+ Profile
Twitter Simms22
DerKernel For Trinity kernels and more!
 
geangd
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: itapuí
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22 View Post
have you tried your sim card in another phone?
yes, and 3g works fine. as i said after did this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2511806 my 3g works but after many hours goes back and stuck on edge. it is a very annoying bug. i think is software..

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes