FORUMS

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Nandroid back after switching carriers..

22nd January 2014, 06:54 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Lake Elsinore
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
I have service through Sprint. I am switching to T-Mobile later today. If I restore from a backup that I made from Sprint, will that affect T-Mobile's service or settings in anyway? I'm guessing it wouldn't since everything is automated once you restart with a new sim, but I just want to make sure.
 
 
22nd January 2014, 07:43 PM |#2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 17,551
 
More
Depends. If you're on aosp roms, aren't there specific things you need to do to get it working with sprint?

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
22nd January 2014, 07:49 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 236
 
More
You may need to reapply APN settings, but other than that, it should just work after a reboot
22nd January 2014, 08:30 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Lake Elsinore
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
I am stock, rooted.
22nd January 2014, 08:56 PM |#5  
Pain-N-Panic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Droid
Thanks Meter: 232
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jj14

You may need to reapply APN settings, but other than that, it should just work after a reboot


Yup, I was going to say the same thing. The APN settings will have to be changed to that of T-Mobile, which you could easily look up. Other than that, I believe you'll be fine. Besides, isn't the Nexus 5 considered a "universal" device as in all the development works no matter the carrier you're on?
22nd January 2014, 09:24 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Lake Elsinore
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pain-N-Panic

Yup, I was going to say the same thing. The APN settings will have to be changed to that of T-Mobile, which you could easily look up. Other than that, I believe you'll be fine. Besides, isn't the Nexus 5 considered a "universal" device as in all the development works no matter the carrier you're on?

It is, but I know carrier settings are different.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes