Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,579 Members 43,634 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] nexus 5 accelerometer problem.

Tip us?
 
karapanikas
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default [Q] nexus 5 accelerometer problem.

After two weeks of use the accelerometer stops working and auto rotation from portrait to landscape stop working .. i reboot the device and nothing - factory reset/hard reset wipe out all data nothing the accelerometer is not working.
Any one else with this problem and please give a solustion.
thanks!
 
jp555soul
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 44
Join Date: Dec 2010
Im in the same boat. I've tried reboots, resets, and apps to no avail.

---------- Post added at 08:04 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:33 AM ----------

I just fixed mine by hitting it on my knee in the middle of my N5. Some people here are doing the same thing:

https://productforums.google.com/for...us/hmVdHAYKobw

Worth a try. Worked for me.
 
neriamarillo
Old
#3  
neriamarillo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 965
Posts: 864
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Miami, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Same issue here. See my rant lol
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2663634
 
mortenmhp
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 667
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hedensted
This is why you have warranty...
The Following User Says Thank You to mortenmhp For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
neriamarillo
Old
#5  
neriamarillo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 965
Posts: 864
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Miami, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mortenmhp View Post
This is why you have warranty...
Some of us don't so that's why I'm looking towards fixing the problem since I know I'm not the only one and I doubt the issue is defective devices.
 
mortenmhp
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 667
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hedensted
Quote:
Originally Posted by neriamarillo View Post
Some of us don't so that's why I'm looking towards fixing the problem since I know I'm not the only one and I doubt the issue is defective devices.
Shame. Anyway, a good rule of thumb is that if full flash of factory images and a full wipe without restoring any backups doesn't fix it, it isn't a software problem.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes