Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,911 Members 49,873 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Nexus 5 ADB

Tip us?
 
fitree
Old
#1  
fitree's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Seri Kembangan

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q] Nexus 5 ADB

guys.anyone here is an ADB expert ?
got something to ask

im using a Mac OSX. ADB & Fastboot works fine with my previous phone (Nexus 4)
i just got my Nexus 5 2 days ago but then, i ran into a bit of "problem" with ADB when i plug into my mac and run "adb devices"

ADB did detect my phone but the status is offline
Tried to enter fastbot boot and flash some stuff(recovery etc), it works fine no problem.Fastboot can detect my phone.
I tried to enter recovery,leave my phone in recovery mode and try adb devices, ADB can detect my phone,no problem at all and even the ADB status is correct which is recovery.

Is it normal that ADB status is offline if we run "adb devices" outside out recovery mode ?

i've tried

1. revoke usb debugging authorization
2. restart phone
3. switch on/off usb debugging
4. reinstall back ADB & Fastboot

no go.ADB still detects my phone as offline
Any idea ?
----------------------------
Current Gadgets :
iPhone 4 - Jailbroken
iPad 1 - Jailbroken
HTC Desire HD - Android Revolution HD + custom kernel
Sony Xperia Ray - Xperia Ultimate HD ROM + xKernel
Sony Xperia Sola - Ultimate Sola ROM + TheBrainsKernel
Samsung Galaxy W - CyanogenMOD 9.1 + Arco kernel
Samsung Galaxy Note - CyanogenMOD 9.1 + AniDroid kernel

Me :
http://www.twitter.com/buyoq
http://www.fitrighani.info
----------------------------
 
ilostmypistons
Old
#2  
ilostmypistons's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 216
Posts: 911
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: McHenry Il
Did you try a different cable? I screwed around for hours and it was the dam cable

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
fitree
Old
#3  
fitree's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Seri Kembangan

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilostmypistons View Post
Did you try a different cable? I screwed around for hours and it was the dam cable

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
really ? it's a new cable & somemore it works on fastboot & other ADB mode
----------------------------
Current Gadgets :
iPhone 4 - Jailbroken
iPad 1 - Jailbroken
HTC Desire HD - Android Revolution HD + custom kernel
Sony Xperia Ray - Xperia Ultimate HD ROM + xKernel
Sony Xperia Sola - Ultimate Sola ROM + TheBrainsKernel
Samsung Galaxy W - CyanogenMOD 9.1 + Arco kernel
Samsung Galaxy Note - CyanogenMOD 9.1 + AniDroid kernel

Me :
http://www.twitter.com/buyoq
http://www.fitrighani.info
----------------------------
 
tien113
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 97
Join Date: Jun 2007
It worked on my osx with N5.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Google Nexus 5 32GB White
CWM+rooted
stock ROM + Franco r33 kernel
dalvik+bionic library optimization
Xposed+APM+GravityBox+NotifyClean+Greenify
disable fast dormancy
KRT01B Radio (Radio 4.4.2 suck)
 
ilostmypistons
Old
#5  
ilostmypistons's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 216
Posts: 911
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: McHenry Il
Quote:
Originally Posted by fitree View Post
really ? it's a new cable & somemore it works on fastboot & other ADB mode
I started out using a old cable that I leave plugged in then switched to the new one that came with the nexus and presto it worked

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes