Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,384 Members 44,066 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Nexus 5 att question

Tip us?
 
mistahseller
Old
#11  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 793
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Saint Louis
Quote:
Originally Posted by Virus1x View Post
Does the nexus 5 get lte on att out of box?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
If you have not had LTE service on your account you must call them because they change the wording of your account and this allows you LTE access and you give them the IMIE. I don't know why this is but this is how you obtain access. This was an issue in in some of the first threads when people bought their phones. You can do a search to see some solutions but the solution i posted is how mine worked out.
 
Virus1x
Old
#12  
Virus1x's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 922
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistahseller View Post
If you have not had LTE service on your account you must call them because they change the wording of your account and this allows you LTE access and you give them the IMIE. I don't know why this is but this is how you obtain access. This was an issue in in some of the first threads when people bought their phones. You can do a search to see some solutions but the solution i posted is how mine worked out.
We switched our business account to 10gb shared lte l

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
DEVICE: ....Nexus 5 (AT&T) / Samsung Note 3 (Verizon)
CARRIER: ...AT&T / Verizon Wireless
ANDROID: ...4.4.2 / 4.4.2
ROM: .......Paranoid Android / Beanstown 4.4.2 Stock
KERNEL: ....Stock PA / Stock
Recovery:... TWRP / Safestrap

RETIRED: iPhone 3G MyTouch 3G Slide iPhone 3G Samsung Galaxy S2 I777 Nexus 4
 
mistahseller
Old
#13  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 793
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Saint Louis
Quote:
Originally Posted by Virus1x View Post
Can anyone recommend a good rom to go with faux kernel I use his kernels because being in the military has damaged my hearing need his loudness stuff

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
This will help http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2532788

also there is viper4android for your music enhancement as well.

---------- Post added at 12:37 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:37 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Virus1x View Post
We switched our business account to 10gb shared lte l

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
is there any problem or did it work?
 
Virus1x
Old
#14  
Virus1x's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 922
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistahseller View Post
This will help http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2532788

also there is viper4android for your music enhancement as well.

---------- Post added at 12:37 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:37 PM ----------



is there any problem or did it work?
I wolnt know about lte until it gets here I buy mine straight from Google

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
DEVICE: ....Nexus 5 (AT&T) / Samsung Note 3 (Verizon)
CARRIER: ...AT&T / Verizon Wireless
ANDROID: ...4.4.2 / 4.4.2
ROM: .......Paranoid Android / Beanstown 4.4.2 Stock
KERNEL: ....Stock PA / Stock
Recovery:... TWRP / Safestrap

RETIRED: iPhone 3G MyTouch 3G Slide iPhone 3G Samsung Galaxy S2 I777 Nexus 4
 
task650
Old
#15  
task650's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 47207
Posts: 21,661
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Portland, Oregon

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Liskrig View Post
Thank you for your service.

Cyanogenmod's Nightly builds play nice with Franco from what I've heard. The polish, and embedded features make it worth the time to root it. I haven't tried too many others because CM just seems to work for me :P

Franco's kernel doesn't work with CM. CM is CAF based which Franco doesn't support anymore. There is a version by another user (if I remember correctly) based on Franco kernel in the development forum though.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Virus1x View Post
I wolnt know about lte until it gets here I buy mine straight from Google

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
I bought mine from Google and all i did was insert my sim. Works outta the box.
The Following User Says Thank You to task650 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Virus1x
Old
#16  
Virus1x's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 922
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by task650 View Post
Franco's kernel doesn't work with CM. CM is CAF based which Franco doesn't support anymore.



I bought mine from Google and all i did was insert my sim. Works outta the box.
Task!!!!!!!!!! Holy **** I didn't think i would see you again when I left i777 you building for n5

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
DEVICE: ....Nexus 5 (AT&T) / Samsung Note 3 (Verizon)
CARRIER: ...AT&T / Verizon Wireless
ANDROID: ...4.4.2 / 4.4.2
ROM: .......Paranoid Android / Beanstown 4.4.2 Stock
KERNEL: ....Stock PA / Stock
Recovery:... TWRP / Safestrap

RETIRED: iPhone 3G MyTouch 3G Slide iPhone 3G Samsung Galaxy S2 I777 Nexus 4
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes