Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] ADB over usb OTG

OP ashirviskas

1st September 2014, 08:03 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kaunas
Thanks Meter: 22
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Is this possible? In example I connect another phone to my phone (host) and then run ADB commands. How can I do this? Here it shows that this is possible, I'm just unsure how. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ah7DWawLax8
1st September 2014, 08:34 PM   |  #2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,333
 
24,415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Not sure. Just rooted and installed busy box on my partners xperia. Adb devices from terminal emulator lists no devices when connected. They see each other though as they have the storage pop-ups

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
1st September 2014, 08:51 PM   |  #3  
theesotericone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 412
 
659 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Not sure. Just rooted and installed busy box on my partners xperia. Adb devices from terminal emulator lists no devices when connected. They see each other though as they have the storage pop-ups

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

This is what you need to make it work.

https://github.com/kosborn/p2p-adb/
The Following User Says Thank You to theesotericone For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st September 2014, 09:08 PM   |  #4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,333
 
24,415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theesotericone

This is what you need to make it work.

https://github.com/kosborn/p2p-adb/

Thanks. I can't download it as its always corrupt

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
1st September 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #5  
theesotericone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 412
 
659 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Thanks. I can't download it as its always corrupt

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

It DL'd fine on my comp just now. Haven't tried using it as I'm always close enough to my computer. If you can't get it to DL shoot me a PM and I'll dropbox it for you.
The Following User Says Thank You to theesotericone For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st September 2014, 09:19 PM   |  #6  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,333
 
24,415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theesotericone

It DL'd fine on my comp just now. Haven't tried using it as I'm always close enough to my computer. If you can't get it to DL shoot me a PM and I'll dropbox it for you.

Thanks. Managed to get it using es as the download manager.

Next hurdle is device authorization haha

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes