Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] nexus 5 Brick ??

OP choppernexus

21st August 2014, 01:19 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lethargy

Screenshot your folder.

i'am not sure i understant you want a is this ?? Click image for larger version

Name:	jj.png
Views:	60
Size:	180.2 KB
ID:	2906219
21st August 2014, 03:23 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag GŲd
Thanks Meter: 714
 
1,148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by choppernexus

i'am not sure i understant you want a is this ?? Attachment 2906219

That is what he wanted. Everything looks fine. Redownload the stock rom. Try to flash it. If same happens use Method 2 from this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/goog...image-t2513701 as it was mentiomed by @Giolte_ earlier
21st August 2014, 04:27 PM   |  #13  
Lethargy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere quiet.
Thanks Meter: 2,470
 
4,067 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Weird then lol. Try what bitdomo said
21st August 2014, 05:28 PM   |  #14  
Charlus97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag AngoulÍme
Thanks Meter: 44
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Hey guys,

I'm gonna help him througth MP, as we are both french (and he seems to have a bit of difficulties with english :P) it will be easier for him

I'll post a resume on the thread when it will be fixed, just in case someone gets the same problem and find this thread
The Following User Says Thank You to Charlus97 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st August 2014, 07:32 PM   |  #15  
Charlus97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag AngoulÍme
Thanks Meter: 44
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Okay, problem solved with him

It's a computer (RAM/Hard drive) fault : The computer wasn't able to load & flash big .img files in a row. We had to flash each img one by one (method 2) and doing a reboot of the computer between each flash.

Now it seems to work perfectly
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Charlus97 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st August 2014, 07:41 PM   |  #16  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,902
 
11,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charlus97

Okay, problem solved with him

It's a computer (RAM/Hard drive) fault : The computer wasn't able to load & flash big .img files in a row. We had to flash each img one by one (method 2) and doing a reboot of the computer between each flash.

Now it seems to work perfectly

Thanks haven't seen that problem before.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
21st August 2014, 08:58 PM   |  #17  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
My phone Work !!!!!!! thanks you everyone and a very BIG THAKNS to chalus97 for you help
Last edited by choppernexus; 21st August 2014 at 09:04 PM.
21st August 2014, 09:15 PM   |  #18  
Charlus97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag AngoulÍme
Thanks Meter: 44
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

Thanks haven't seen that problem before.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Well, seems to be a well know issue with fastboot. Seems that it has to load the whole file in RAM before doing the flash..

Code:
fastboot.c
...
void *unzip_file(zipfile_t zip, const char *name, unsigned *sz)
{
...
    *sz = get_zipentry_size(entry);

    datasz = *sz * 1.001;
    data = malloc(datasz);

    if(data == 0) {
        fprintf(stderr, "failed to allocate %d bytes\n", *sz);
        return 0;
    }
...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes