Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

Nexus 5 camera problem

OP santoshrane

7th March 2014, 06:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2005
Go to nexus 5 camera>settings and change picture mode to 2meg 16:9 and then click a macro or a closeup with forced flash. Tell me what you get.

I get a white over exposed image.

Why does this happen?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
7th March 2014, 06:51 PM   |  #2  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 21,897
 
26,302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by santoshrane

Go to nexus 5 camera>settings and change picture mode to 2meg 16:9 and then click a macro or a closeup with forced flash. Tell me what you get.

I get a white over exposed image.

Why does this happen?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

macro and a flash.. the flash lighting will over expose the photo from the light being too close. set the exposure to -1 or -2. generally for macro shots, i use a small led keychain flashlight instead of the flash. but -1 or -2 exposure should help.
7th March 2014, 06:53 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2005
Try it! And let me know what u get.. Don't do a macro. Just point n shoot in the dark. Its not only about macro shots. The mode 2meg 16:9 has a problem.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
7th March 2014, 06:54 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2005
And yeah try the same macro or non macro shot in other modes with same flash setting

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
7th March 2014, 06:59 PM   |  #5  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 21,897
 
26,302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by santoshrane

Try it! And let me know what u get.. Don't do a macro. Just point n shoot in the dark. Its not only about macro shots. The mode 2meg 16:9 has a problem.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Quote:
Originally Posted by santoshrane

And yeah try the same macro or non macro shot in other modes with same flash setting

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

you are right, looks like a bug. ive never noticed it, ive always kept picture size to 8mp.
7th March 2014, 07:01 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2005
I wasted lot of time doing a hard reset and other stuff.. Just to find out that the mode has an issue

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to santoshrane For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2014, 07:02 PM   |  #7  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 21,897
 
26,302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by santoshrane

I wasted lot of time doing a hard reset and other stuff.. Just to find out that the mode has an issue

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

lol(not funny), that sucks.

The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank