5,603,646 Members 36,860 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Nexus 5 Power Off turns into a soft reboot, wierd...

Tip us?
 
kensim781
Old
#1  
kensim781's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 58
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default Nexus 5 Power Off turns into a soft reboot, wierd...

It happened just now, my Nexus 5 overriden my Power Off command and soft reboot itself instead of totally powered off... How cool and freaky was that.

It has a mind of it's own !!

I'm on ART instead of Dalvik, 100% stock 4.4.2 KOT49H... can some 1 comfirm that?
 
pwrmedia
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 687
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Columbus
Quote:
Originally Posted by kensim781 View Post
It happened just now, my Nexus 5 overriden my Power Off command and soft reboot itself instead of totally powered off... How cool and freaky was that.

It has a mind of it's own !!

I'm on ART instead of Dalvik, 100% stock 4.4.2 KOT49H... can some 1 comfirm that?

Happened to me a few times as well, both on stock as well as custom ROM (both w/ ART enabled).
Currently running:

Phone: Nexus 5
ROM: 4.4.2 Rooted Stock
Recovery: TWRP
Kernel: Stock
Freq: Stock
LCD Density: 300




Retired: HTC One, S3 Dev Ed., Galaxy Nexus, iPhone4s 32G, EVO LTE, 3vo, MoPho, Evo Shift, OG Evo, Hero, Diamond
 
kensim781
Old
#3  
kensim781's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 58
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwrmedia View Post
Happened to me a few times as well, both on stock as well as custom ROM (both w/ ART enabled).
Does it happens on Dalvik ?

Sent from my Hammerhead ! Build KOT49H.
 
quendil
Old
#4  
quendil's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 322
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Athens
Quote:
Originally Posted by kensim781 View Post
Does it happens on Dalvik ?

Sent from my Hammerhead ! Build KOT49H.
Yes it does (stock rooted ROM).
Pretty silly i think!
 
kensim781
Old
#5  
kensim781's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 58
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by quendil View Post
Yes it does (stock rooted ROM).
Pretty silly i think!
Might be a 4.4.2 problem... Okay thanks for the help guys, greatly appreciated... cheers !

Sent from my Hammerhead ! Build KOT49H.
 
the_slasher
Old
#6  
the_slasher's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 89
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Singapore
happened to me twice. stock; dalvik; not rooted; unlocked bootloader

I just thought that maybe I pressed the power button again while it was shutting down hehe
 
kensim781
Old
#7  
kensim781's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 58
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_slasher View Post
happened to me twice. stock; dalvik; not rooted; unlocked bootloader

I just thought that maybe I pressed the power button again while it was shutting down hehe
Not a deal breaker thou, how bout stock + locked bootloader hehehehe...

Sent from my Hammerhead ! Build KOT49H.
 
Boss_Cuco
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 58
Join Date: Sep 2011
Happened to me also. Two or three times. Stock, Dalvik, not rooted...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...