FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Nexus 5 Will Not Power On, Possibly Hard Bricked?

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Diamondback17, Junior Member on 8th June 2014, 11:32 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
First of all-mods, feel free to move this if it needs to go somewhere else.

Anyway, I just flashed Cyanogenmod 11, after rebooting from recovery after flashing the zip, I get nothing but a black screen. Now here's the odd part- it is recognized by Windows when plugged in as "LG Android USB Device." I have tried everything to hard reset it but nothing works. My gut feeling tells me its hard-bricked but just figured I'd see what everyone thinks. Any input is appreciated!
 
 
8th June 2014, 11:37 PM |#2  
CRIME INC.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag HENDERSONVILLE
Thanks Meter: 1,956
 
More
Can you get into fastboot? Or recovery?

sent from my "Rasta" HAMMERHEAD
8th June 2014, 11:45 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CRIME INC.

Can you get into fastboot? Or recovery?

sent from my "Rasta" HAMMERHEAD


No matter what i do, nothing shows on the screen, so no. Oddly,when its plugged into my computer, Windows makes noises when it connects and disconnects.
8th June 2014, 11:50 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Problem resolved. Finally after hours of trying to hard reset it, it has booted into the bootloader. Back to stock Android we go!
4th October 2014, 10:55 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diamondback17

Problem resolved. Finally after hours of trying to hard reset it, it has booted into the bootloader. Back to stock Android we go!

How do you solved it, i have the same problem!!!
please, help meeeee
8th October 2014, 08:38 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
nexus 5 doesn't turn on
Quote:
Originally Posted by estate

How do you solved it, i have the same problem!!!
please, help meeeee

I have the same proble, help, anyone??
8th October 2014, 08:54 PM |#7  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 25,316
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erikscbd

I have the same proble, help, anyone??

try pressing the power button for 20-25 seconds, do not let go.
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th October 2014, 08:59 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

try pressing the power button for 20-25 seconds, do not let go.

Still no luck... I can't get the screen to come on no matter what I do.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes