Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Nexus 5 [No Signal]

OP Toreno23

17th June 2014, 06:25 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
So I recently have been trying to figure out how to bring back a worthless Nexus 5. The phone works perfectly fine, but the main problem is it has no signal what so ever. It can't make a phone call and has no data. The SIM is valid, it's on T-Mobile's prepaid service, and I've tried almost everything.

The other owner of the device stated that they tried to flash Paranoid Android on the device, but after doing that they lost signal. He stated that the signal came back ever so often, until it just shut down completely. After knowing what the problem could be I rooted the device and flashed a clean ROM to see if that would fix the problem, it didn't. Then I reverted everything back to stock and the signal was still gone. I've tried everything that I can think of. I've searched all forums across the web and have found nothing, so I'm here.

I have included some pictures from the actual device so hopefully that helps a little. Any questions please ask.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-16-18-44-04.png
Views:	181
Size:	107.6 KB
ID:	2802731   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-16-18-43-56.png
Views:	173
Size:	170.9 KB
ID:	2802732   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-16-18-41-22.png
Views:	167
Size:	189.5 KB
ID:	2802733   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-16-18-41-15.jpg
Views:	172
Size:	152.9 KB
ID:	2802734   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-16-18-40-36.png
Views:	151
Size:	174.0 KB
ID:	2802735   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-16-18-40-23.png
Views:	138
Size:	199.9 KB
ID:	2802736  
17th June 2014, 06:45 AM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,290
 
3,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
I see IMEI did not make it into the screenshots.
17th June 2014, 06:50 AM   |  #3  
theesotericone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 675
 
783 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
It's at the top of the 4th screen shot. It looks like it's a valid IMEI.

OP I'd call tmob and see if they have that IMEI blacklisted.
17th June 2014, 06:54 AM   |  #4  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,453
 
4,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Have you tried using a different sim card and see whether it works? If it doesn't then flash the factory images and go back to full stock and see?
17th June 2014, 07:08 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by vin4yak

Have you tried using a different sim card and see whether it works? If it doesn't then flash the factory images and go back to full stock and see?

Tried a different SIM, the situation was the same, no signal. I flashed the factory images and now I'm at full stock, but still no signal.

Quote:
Originally Posted by theesotericone

It's at the top of the 4th screen shot. It looks like it's a valid IMEI.

OP I'd call tmob and see if they have that IMEI blacklisted.

I'll call them in the morning to see if the IMEI is blacklisted.
17th June 2014, 07:13 AM   |  #6  
asj2583's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, Texas
Thanks Meter: 56
 
628 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Check imei here
http://www.t-mobile.com/verifyIMEI.aspx

---------- Post added at 12:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:12 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by asj2583

http://www.t-mobile.com/verifyIMEI.aspx

http://swappa.com/esn
17th June 2014, 07:52 AM   |  #7  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,453
 
4,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Looks like the OP's IMEI is blacklisted. It's better you contact their customer support.

SS:



Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes