FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Nexus 5 slow down!

137 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By TurkzZ, Senior Member on 22nd August 2014, 10:53 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,

recently i have noticed my Nexus 5 acting strangely. A couple of tasks have become very slow while the rest of the phone is fine.

Taking pictures normally is fine but when I try to take a HDR now it will take one, take an age to process it and will lock up the camera in the mean time.

Also taking a screenshot takes an age, first theres a delay then it takes long for it to save.

Finally when i come out of an app to the home screen's there is a 2-3 second phase where all it shows is the wallpaper and nothing else.

Other general use and using apps etc seems fine. Iv tried restarting but noting changed.

Anybody else having similar issues? any solutions to this.
 
 
23rd August 2014, 12:30 AM |#2  
Darth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag The Old Republic
Thanks Meter: 8,084
 
More
Easiest fix is probably just backing up your apps and data with titanium backup and clean flashing the firmware again. Should weed out any troubles.

And give you a fresh clean start.

Just don't erase your internal SD.
23rd August 2014, 02:24 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
yh your probably right, by clean flashing the firmware, do you mean factory reset.

I haven't rooted etc
23rd August 2014, 04:04 AM |#4  
Darth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag The Old Republic
Thanks Meter: 8,084
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TurkzZ

yh your probably right, by clean flashing the firmware, do you mean factory reset.

I haven't rooted etc

You can try factory reset.

But I actually meant flash the firmware with fastboot.

---------- Post added at 11:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:02 PM ----------

If you have custom recovery, you can also try just wiping cache and dalvik cache first.
23rd August 2014, 04:25 AM |#5  
Sandman-007's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Newnan
Thanks Meter: 2,305
 
More
@KJ you silly you don't need a custom recovery to wipe cache/dalvik :P
The Following User Says Thank You to Sandman-007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd August 2014, 04:29 AM |#6  
Darth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag The Old Republic
Thanks Meter: 8,084
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandman-007

@KJ you silly you don't need a custom recovery to wipe cache/dalvik :P

I've never used stock recovery on any device for anything. Lol

But good to know. 👌
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes