Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Nexus 5 stuck on google screen

OP acooluserid

3rd April 2014, 02:10 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I went to try to flash chaos kernal and it was after this the problems began. I was running stock rom.
3rd April 2014, 02:20 AM   |  #2  
GUGUITOMTG4's Avatar
Senior Member
GuGuPlace
Thanks Meter: 202
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by acooluserid

I went to try to flash chaos kernal and it was after this the problems began. I was running stock rom.

Hi, Chaos kernel is not compatible with stock rom. Every kernel that says CAF, is meant for CM and related roms.
Choose a kernel based on AOSP/STOCK, like franco, faux123 etc...
have this list as reference, http://forum.xda-developers.com/goog...-mods-t2475401
3rd April 2014, 02:27 AM   |  #3  
El Daddy's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Roseville, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,640
 
3,978 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
CAF kernels are not compatible with the stock ROM.

Ninja'd by GUGUITOMTG4
3rd April 2014, 02:53 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Sorry guys
Ok guys managed to get phone working again but had to completely reset it by following this guide: which i cannot post i now find but resulting in me setting up my phone again

My noob proverbial well and truly handed to me for that mistake, learnt a bit though

Sorry to bother
3rd April 2014, 03:10 AM   |  #5  
GUGUITOMTG4's Avatar
Senior Member
GuGuPlace
Thanks Meter: 202
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by acooluserid

Ok guys managed to get phone working again but had to completely reset it by following this guide: which i cannot post i now find but resulting in me setting up my phone again

My noob proverbial well and truly handed to me for that mistake, learnt a bit though

Sorry to bother

You were able to troubleshoot it. And on the right way.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes