CyanogenMod 12.1 for Android One

Android One devices once again got a pretty stable release of Android 5.1. XDA Recognized … more

DexPatcher: Patch Android APKs Using Java

You’ve probably seen or installed modified applications, be it a patched dialer for your … more

Is Cloud Storage Ready to Replace External Storage?

With more and more OEMs ditching SD cards on their flagships, cloud storage is … more

Customized Ultra Stamina for Xperia

XDA Senior Member androidexpert35 has provided us a customized Ultra Stamine Mode from the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Where is my Nexus 5 from?

13th March 2014, 02:02 PM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
It says ARE on the boxing. I couldn't find what does it stand for in Google / LG's webpage. My userguide is in English, French and some kind of arabic language.
The Following User Says Thank You to mnickkk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th March 2014, 02:36 PM |#2  
howard bamber's Avatar
Senior Member
Southport
Thanks Meter: 193
 
1,411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mnickkk

It says ARE on the boxing. I couldn't find what does it stand for in Google / LG's webpage. My userguide is in English, French and some kind of arabic language.

Mine says Korea on the box plain and in view. The thumbs up was a mistake do the same please #karma#

Sent by mobile telephone.
13th March 2014, 05:10 PM |#3  
Random.Guy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
ARE=United Arab Emirates
13th March 2014, 05:31 PM |#4  
GUGUITOMTG4's Avatar
Senior Member
GuGuPlace
Thanks Meter: 203
 
554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Random.Guy

ARE=United Arab Emirates

I'm more sure it means "Arab Republic of Egypt"
The Following User Says Thank You to GUGUITOMTG4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th March 2014, 06:47 PM |#5  
bushako's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 287
 
1,137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
That would be strange coz the nexus still isn't officially available to these countries.
13th March 2014, 06:47 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag VA Beach
Thanks Meter: 147
 
645 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Random.Guy

ARE=United Arab Emirates

That's UAE
13th March 2014, 10:20 PM |#7  
Random.Guy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by GUGUITOMTG4

I'm more sure it means "Arab Republic of Egypt"

Nope.

http://countrycode.org/

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Random.Guy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes