Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,579 Members 43,517 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Nexus 5 and Telus Routers

Tip us?
 
kattara
Old
#11  
kattara's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 286
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Vancouver
Quote:
Originally Posted by kj2112 View Post
Its definitely the router, or something on your network causing you trouble. Disconnect every other single thing from your network and try. If not....its the router. Demand a completely different one from them.

---------- Post added at 10:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:15 PM ----------

And if bad battery drain is still occurring, get gsam....and check Wakelocks. If its WiFi related, It will show that.
Thanks for the reply. I got a new phone, so I'm not having the battery drain issue anymore.

As for the modem/router, that's what I'm thinking. I've already talked to telus about it, but they couldn't figure it out. I think it may be a software update they pushed out, but they said they hadn't had any updates lately. I can't get a different one from them, as this is the one that has to be used for telus TV. I may end up just going up my own router to the existing modem/router. It's just frustrating as I'm experiencing this at another place that also uses telus. I mean, I can't be hooking up routers at every place that uses Telus, now can I? Lol

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
 
KJ
Old
#12  
KJ's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,605
Posts: 8,623
Join Date: May 2011
Location: The boonies - southwest Ontario
I'd still try disconnecting everything connected to that router. Reboot it....and see what happens.

If its still a no go, then it really has to be it.
Sent from my new HTC One M8, N7, Moto X, GTab3 or S2.

Need help with poor battery life? Any device welcome, even tho its an N5 thread. Please specify if on a device other than N5. Lots of info in first 4 posts! >>>>
[Battery Life Help] Troubleshoot Battery Issues Here....and Tips

 
kattara
Old
#13  
kattara's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 286
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Vancouver
Quote:
Originally Posted by kj2112 View Post
I'd still try disconnecting everything connected to that router. Reboot it....and see what happens.

If its still a no go, then it really has to be it.
Yeah, I'll try that (as soon as the network is free). I'll keep ya'll posted!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more

Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more